Progressions: 100 Years Of Jazz Guitar - Various Artists (CD)


R 405

eB4 050

Discovery Miles  4 050

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free delivery available | 

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    This expansive 4-disc anthology covers the recorded history of the guitar in the 20th century.
    Copy Control
    Number of Items
    Progressions: 100 Years Of Jazz Guitar
    Country of Origin
    USA / Canada
    Sony Music
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] disc 1:
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Danzan - Carl Kress & Dick Mcdonough
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] China Boy - Otto "coco" Heimal
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Minnahaha - Sam Koki
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Swingin' On The Strings - The Ink Spots
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Honeysuckle Rose - Django Reinhardt
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Guitar Swing - Casey Bill Weldon
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Love Me Or Leave Me - Eddie Durham/freddie Green
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Whispering - Oscar Aleman
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Pickin' For Patsy - Allan Reuss
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Little Rock Getaway - George Barnes
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] St. Louis Tickle - Vess Ossman
    13. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Solo Flight - Charlie Christian
    14. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Buck Jumpin' - Al Casey
    15. [ Disc 01 Track 22 ] Twin Guitar Special - Leon Mcauliffe/eldon Shamblin
    16. [ Disc 01 Track 23 ] I'm Walkin' This Town - Teddy Bunn
    17. [ Disc 01 Track 24 ] Palm Springs Jump - Slim Gaillard
    18. [ Disc 01 Track 25 ] Gee Baby Ain't I Good To You - Oscar Moore
    19. [ Disc 01 Track 26 ] Red Cross - Tiny Grimes
    20. [ Disc 01 Track 29 ] disc 2:
    21. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] What Is This Thing Called Love - George Van Eps
    22. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Savoy Blues - Johnny St. Clair/lonnie Johnson
    23. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Add A Little Wiggle - Eddie Lang
    24. [ Disc 01 Track 51 ] disc 3:
    25. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Clowin' The Frets - Eddie Bush
    26. [ Disc 01 Track 69 ] disc 4:
    27. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] California Blues - King Benny Nawahi's Red Devils
    28. [ Disc 01 Track 75 ] Mr. Spock - Allan Holdsworth
    29. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] How'nt I Doin' / Dinah - Roy Smeck
    30. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Who's Sorry Now - Eddie Condon
    Release Date
    27 September 2005
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Video Disabled
    1. VARIOUS
    2. Various Artists
    Date Released
    2005-09-01 00:00:00
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 405

    Shop by Department