Pure 80s Love:the Number 1 Hits - (Import CD)


R 169

eB1 690

Discovery Miles  1 690

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Collection
  2. Rock & Pop
Mono / Stereo
Jeff Moskow (Compilation)
Pure 80's Love: The #1 Hits
Studio / Live

All tracks have been digitally remastered.
This is part of UTV Records "Pure 80's" series.
Romantically inclined fans of the era of spandex and legwarmers are advised to head straight to PURE '80S LOVE: THE #1 HITS. The wide range of artists represented on this particular collection is an odd assortment to say the very least. New Romantics Spandau Ballet ("True") share space with teen-pop sensation Tiffany ("Could've Been"), Motown hit machine Lionel Richie ("Truly"), and Canadian one-hit wonders Sheriff ("When I'm With You"). Other odd bedfellows include the John Waite/Neal Schon supergroup Bad English ("When I See You Smile"), Aussie MOR stalwarts Air Supply ("All Out of Love"), quirky pop darling Cyndi Lauper ("Time After Time"), folkie vet Dan Fogelberg ("Longer"), and corporate rock giants Foreigner ("I Want To Know What Love Is"). Duets by Joe Cocker and Jennifer Warnes ("Up Where We Belong") and Patti Labelle and Michael McDonald ("On My Own") will have you wondering out loud about why Ann Wilson and Mike Reno didn't land on this eclectic collection.

Universal Distribution
Various Artists
  2. Various Artists
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Broken Wings - Mr. Mister
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] (I Just) Died in Your Arms - Cutting Crew
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Time After Time - Cyndi Lauper
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Could've Been - Tiffany
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Truly - Lionel Richie
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] There'll Be Sad Songs (To Make You Cry) - Billy Ocean
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Never Gonna Let You Go - Sergio Mendes
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Longer - Dan Fogelberg
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] All Out of Love - Air Supply
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Sailing - Christopher Cross
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Up Where We Belong - Jennifer Warnes/Joe Cocker
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] On My Own - Michael McDonald/Patti LaBelle
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] True - Spandau Ballet
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Holding Back Yhe Years - Simply Red
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] When I See You Smile - Bad English
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] When I'm With You - Sheriff
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] I Want to Know What Love Is - Foreigner
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Search Is Over, The - Survivor
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 169

Shop by Department