R.e.m. - Green - 25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition (CD)


Write a review

R 429

eB4 290

Discovery Miles  4 290

Shipped in 10 to 12 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Free delivery available | 

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Alternative
Number of Discs
Number of Items
Green [25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition]
Country of Origin
Mono / Stereo
Audio CD

CMJ (1/5/04, p.26) - Ranked #4 in CMJ's "Top 20 Most-Played Albums of 1989"
Mojo (Publisher) (p.110) - 4 stars out of 5 - "The album's best tracks, songs like the opening 'Pop Song '89' and 'Orange Crush', were unflinching, uncompromising compositions that sound no less stunning some 16 years later..."
NME (Magazine) (9/25/93, p.19) - Ranked #39 in NME's list of the 50 Greatest Albums Of The '80s.

Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Pop Song 89
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Get Up
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] You Are The Everything
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Stand
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] World Leader Pretend
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Wrong Child, The
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Orange Crush
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Turn You Inside-Out
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Hairshirt
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] I Remember California
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] [Untitled]
  12. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Stand [Live] - (live)
  13. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] One I Love [Live], The - (live)
  14. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] I Will Turn You Inside-Out [Live] - (live)
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Belong [Live] - (live)
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Exhuming McCarthy [Live] - (live)
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Good Advices [Live] - (live)
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Orange Crush [Live] - (live)
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Cuyahoga [Live] - (live)
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] These Days [Live] - (live)
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] World Leader Pretend [Live] - (live)
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] I Believe [Live] - (live)
  23. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] Get Up [Live] - (live)
  24. [ Disc 02 Track 13 ] Life And How To Live It [Live] - (live)
  25. [ Disc 02 Track 14 ] Its the End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine) [Live] - (live)
  26. [ Disc 02 Track 15 ] Pop Song '89 [Live] - (live)
  27. [ Disc 02 Track 16 ] Fall On Me [Live] - (live)
  28. [ Disc 02 Track 17 ] You Are The Everything [Live] - (live)
  29. [ Disc 02 Track 18 ] Begin The Begin [Live] - (live)
  30. [ Disc 02 Track 19 ] Low [Live] - (live)
  31. [ Disc 02 Track 20 ] Finest Worksong [Live] - (live)
  32. [ Disc 02 Track 21 ] Perfect Circle [Live] - (live)
Pop / Rock
120m 23s

R.E.M.: Mike Mills (vocals, accordion, bass); Michael Stipe (vocals); Peter Buck (guitar, mandolin, drums); Bill Berry (mandolin, drums).
Additional personnel: Bucky Baxter (pedal steel guitar); Jane Scarpantoni (cello); Keith LeBlanc (percussion).
Audio Mixers: Jay Healy; Scott Litt.
Liner Note Author: Allan Jones .
Recording information: Ardent Studios, Memphis, TN (11/10/1989); Greensboro Coliseum, Greensboro, NC (11/10/1989).
Photographers: Jem Cohen; Jon McCafferty; Bart Everly; Michael Stipe ; Michael Tighe.
The album that found the band sandwiched between being an important cult band on the verge of major success and being the world's most successful rock band of the 90s. A tricky situation, but this album made the breakthrough and mighty Warner Brothers were behind it. R.E.M. were able to get their folky mandolin material like 'You Are The Everything' accepted on an equal footing with great pop such as 'Stand' or 'Pop Song 89' (which could have been written by Jim Morrison and titled 'Hello I Love You'). 'Orange Crush' is already an FM radio favourite, and the rest is all recent history.

Date Released
2013-03-01 00:00:00
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
R.E.M.; Scott Litt
  1. R.E.M.
WEA (Distributor)
Jay Healy; Scott Litt
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 429

Shop by Department