Raconteurs - Consolers Of The Lonely (CD)

Write a review

R 91

List Price R 96



Discovery Miles  910

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

The Raconteurs are happy to announce the release of their second album, entitled “Consolers of the Lonely”. It contains 14 new recordings and is being released globally on Third Man Records in conjunction with our marketing/distribution partners, XL Recordings and Warner Brothers Records. The album was mastered and completed in the first week of March. It was then taken immediately to a vinyl pressing plant. Then to a CD pressing plant. Then preparations to sell it digitally began. March 25th became the soonest date to have it available in EVERY FORMAT AT ONCE. The band have done no interviews or advertisements for this record before this announcement. The purpose: to get the album to the fans as soon as possible and as we promised. We wanted to get this record to fans, the press, radio, etc., all at the EXACT SAME TIME so that no one has an upper hand on anyone else regarding it’s availability, reception or perception. With this release, The Raconteurs are forgoing the usual months of lead time for press and radio set up, as well as forgoing the all important “first week sales”. We wanted to explore the idea of releasing an album everywhere at once and THEN marketing and promoting it thereafter. The Raconteurs would rather this release not be defined by it’s first weeks sales, pre-release promotion, or by someone defining it FOR YOU before you get to hear it. Another purpose was to also allow people to have their own choice as to exactly which format they would like to hear the album in IMMEDIATELY, rather than having to wait for their favorite format to become available. The band are also not releasing any version of this record that contains bonus tracks. Musically this album will be the same as the band created it no matter what format it is purchased in (The sound quality of each format however, is a different story. The Raconteurs recommend hearing it on vinyl, but the choice is of course up to the listener). The band also prefer that fans buy the album as a whole instead of breaking up the tracks, but until iTunes and other digital services allows bands to release their albums with the option of NOT breaking it up, it will be sold in that fashion on those particular sites. On the band’s website however, the album will be sold in its entirety as mp3s at 320kb bit rate. Also in Japan, fans will be able to download the record via their mobile phones, as that is how a majority of recorded music is consumed there.

Copy Control
Number of Items
Media Type
Consolers Of The Lonely
Country of Origin
South Africa
Xl Recordings
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Consoler Of The Lonely
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Salute Your Solution
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] You Don-t Understand Me
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Old Enough
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] The Switch And The Spur
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Hold Up
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Top Yourself
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Many Shades Of Black
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Five On The Five
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Attention
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Pull This Blanket Off
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Rich Kid Blues
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] These Stones Will Shout
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Carolina Drama
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Raise Your Weapon (Noisia Remix)
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Sofi Needs A Ladder
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] One Trick Pony
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] FML / I Remember
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Profressional Griefers
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Moar Ghosts 'N' Stuff
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Ghosts 'N' Stuff
  22. [ Disc 01 Track 22 ] Limit Break
  23. [ Disc 01 Track 23 ] Animal Rights
  24. [ Disc 01 Track 24 ] Get In The Cart, Pig
  25. [ Disc 01 Track 25 ] Strobe
Pop / Rock
Release Date
31 March 2008
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
  1. Raconteurs
Date Released
2008-03-01 00:00:00
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 91

More Buying Choices

R 195

Shipped in 7 to 10 working days
Shop by Department