Rolling Stones - Dirty Work (Remastered) (CD)

Write a review

R 185

eB1 850

Discovery Miles  1 850

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    1. Performer
    2. Rock & Pop
    3. Hard Rock
    Number of Items
    Dirty Work
    Country of Origin
    Universal Distribution
    Mono / Stereo
    Uncut (magazine) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[The album] bears the stamp of the singer's modernising zeal: a wish, above all, for the Stones to 'stay relevant'."
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] One Hit (to The Body)
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Sleep Tonight
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Key To The Highway
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Fight
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Harlem Shuffle
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Hold Back
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Too Rude
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Winning Ugly
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Back To Zero
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Dirty Work
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Had It With You
    South Africa
    Release Date
    20 August 2009
    Songs / Tracks
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] One Hit (To the Body)
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Fight
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Harlem Shuffle
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Hold Back
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Too Rude
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Winning Ugly
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Back to Zero
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Dirty Work
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Had It with You
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Sleep Tonight
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Piano Instrumental

    The Rolling Stones: Mick Jagger (vocals); Keith Richards, Ron Wood (guitar); Bill Wyman (bass); Charlie Watts (drums).
    Additional personnel: Bobby Womack, Don Covay, Chuck Leavell, Jimmy Page, Patti Scialfa, Jimmy Cliff, Tom Waits, Kirsty MacColl, Ivan Neville, Anton Fig, Steve Jordan, Charley Drayton, Philippe Saisse, Dan Collette, John Regan, Alan Rogan, Ian Stewart, Janis Pendarvis, Dolette McDonald.
    Recorded at Pathe Marconi Studios, Paris, France. Originally released on Rolling Stones Records.
    Digitally remastered by Bob Ludwig (Gateway Mastering Studios).
    DIRTY WORK includes an unlisted instrumental track.
    Three years after releasing 1983's UNDERCOVER, the Rolling Stones returned to the studio to record DIRTY WORK. During the band's sabbatical, Mick Jagger had released his solo debut SHE'S THE BOSS, sparking resentment from Keith Richards, who did not approve of Jagger making music outside of the band. A notable distinction of DIRTY WORK is Ron Wood's collaboration with the Jagger/Richards songwriting axis on four songs, "One Hit (To The Body)", "Fight," "Had It With You" and the title track, which may have been code for the Glimmer Twins' then-strained relationship.
    Since Stones recording sessions are always special events, a number of famous guests made cameos on this 1986 release. Among them are Stones heroes Bobby Womack and Don Covay, Tom Waits, Jimmy Page and producer Steve Lillywhite's wife Kirsty MacColl. Despite any infighting, the Stones continued their history of interesting cover choices. A minor 1964 hit by Bob and Earl hit the top five for the Stones, while Half Pint's "Too Rude" continued the band's love affair with reggae.

    Studio / Live
    The Rolling Stones
    1. The Rolling Stones
    39m 13s
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 185

    Shop by Department