Rolling Stones - Steel Wheels (2009 Re-Mastered) (CD)

Write a review

R 185

eB1 850

Discovery Miles  1 850

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    1. Performer
    2. Rock & Pop
    3. Hard Rock
    Number of Items
    Steel Wheels
    Country of Origin
    USA / Canada
    Mono / Stereo

    Rolling Stone - Ranked #87 in Rolling Stone's "100 Greatest LPs Of The 80s" survey.
    Q - 4 Stars - Excellent
    Record Collector (magazine) (p.92) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "'Almost Hear You Sigh' holds its own in the lachrymose school of balladry that brought us 'Angie' and 'Fool To Cry.'"

    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Sad Sad Sad
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Continental Drift
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Break The Spell
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Slipping Away
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Mixed Emotions
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Terrifying
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Hold On To Your Hat
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Hearts For Sale
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Blinded By Love
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Rock And A Hard Place
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Can't Be Seen
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Almost Hear You Sigh
    South Africa
    Release Date
    20 August 2009
    Songs / Tracks
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Sad Sad Sad
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Mixed Emotions
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Terrifying
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Hold on to Your Hat
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Hearts for Sale
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Blinded by Love
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Rock and a Hard Place
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Can't Be Seen
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Almost Hear You Sigh
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Continental Drift
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Break the Spell
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Slipping Away

    The Rolling Stones: Mick Jagger (vocals, guitar, harmonica, keyboards, percussion); Keith Richards (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars); Ron Wood (guitar, dobro, acoustic & electric basses, background vocals); Bill Wyman (bass); Charlie Watts (drums).
    Additional personnel: Bachir Attar Farafina (various instruments); Phil Beer (mandolin, fiddle); Matt Clifford (strings, piano, electric piano, harmonium, clavinet, keyboards); Kick Horns (brass); Chuck Leavell (piano, organ, Wurlitzer piano, keyboards); Luis Jardin (percussion); Sonia Morgan, Bernard Fowler, Sarah Dash, Lisa Fischer, Tessa Niles (background vocals); Master Musicians Of Jajouka.
    Recorded at Air Studios, Montserrat.
    Digitally remastered by Bob Ludwig (Gateway Mastering Studios).
    20-plus years after "Satisfaction" the Rolling Stones were still at it, pumping out gritty rock and roll and playing to huge, adoring crowds. Later records sound fuller, the production a bit cleaner, but the Stones still sound like the Stones. STEEL WHEELS, released in 1989, was the first studio album by the band since 1986's DIRTY WORK. Mick Jagger and Keith Richards had put out solo records in 1987 and 1988 respectively, and the reformed band got back into the studio for a record they would launch a massive world tour to support. It was the last studio effort upon which original bassist Bill Wyman would play.
    The album yielded two strong singles, "Mixed Emotions," which is buoyed by one of the stronger choruses of late-era Stones, and the nasty rocker "Rock and a Hard Place." Beginning with the line "The fields of Eden are full of trash," the song seems a genuine gesture of empathy for victims of a callous world. "Continental Drift" is the album's most unusual track, a powerful, Middle-Eastern-tinged number with "African instruments" played by the legendary Master Musicians of Jajouka. On the country-flavored "Blinded By Love," the Stones' show their long-standing appreciation for rootsy American music.

    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    The Rolling Stones
    1. The Rolling Stones
    Universal Distribution
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 185

    Shop by Department