Scott Walker - Scott 4 (CD)

Scott Walker

R 118

eB1 180

Discovery Miles  1 180

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    1. Performer
    2. Rock & Pop
    3. Experimental Rock
    Number of Items
    Scott 4
    Country of Origin
    USA / Canada
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] The Seventh Seal
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Rhymes Of Goodbye
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] On Your Own Again
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] The World's Strongest Man
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Angels Of Ashes
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Boy Child
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Hero Of The War
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] The Old Man's Back Again (Dedicated To The Neo-Stalinist)
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Duchess
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Get Behind Me
    Songs / Tracks
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Seventh Seal, The
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] On Your Own Again
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] World's Strongest Man, The
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Angels of Ashes
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Boy Child
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Hero of the War
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Old Man's Back Again, The (Dedicated To the Neo-Stalinist Regime)
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Duchess
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Get Behind Me
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Rhymes of Goodbye
    Release Date
    5 February 1996
    South Africa

    Personnel: Scott Walker (vocals).
    Audio Remasterer: Simon Heyworth.
    Author: Albert Camus.
    Released in 1969, SCOTT 4 caps off a remarkable quartet of records (all issued in the span of less than three years), and arguably stands as Scott Walker's most accomplished album. On this 10-track set, the British-based singer-songwriter unveiled his first collection of entirely original numbers, marking a notable departure from the earlier precedent of having three Jacques Brel tunes per studio outing. Here Walker's utterly distinctive chamber-pop aesthetic appears in more restrained and refined form, as revealed on the urgent-yet-graceful "The Seventh Seal" (based on the revered Ingmar Bergman film of the same name) and the gentle, meditative "Boy Child." Those looking for the pomp-and-circumstance of earlier Walker material will find hints of it on "The Old Man's Back Again (Dedicated to the Neo-Stalinist Regime)," but the predominant mood of SCOTT 4 is set by lush and layered, though relatively subtle, string arrangements that perfectly complement his deep, expressive voice. While Walker would issue other important and intriguing recordings in the decades that followed, this album marks the end of his highly influential late-'60s heyday.

    Date Released
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    Scott Walker
    Cally; John Franz
    1. Walker, Scott
    Adrian Kerridge; Keith Grant

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 118

    Shop by Department