Shah, Roger - Openminded (CD)

Write a review

R 549

eB5 490

Discovery Miles  5 490

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free delivery available | 

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    Following his two DJ Shah albums and three long-players under his synonymous Sunlounger alias, this release represents the first track collection from Roger under his own name. Lining up an all-star vocal cast from the EDM world and beyond (including Sian Kosheen and Moya ‘Clannad’ Brennan), Roger asks the question all music lovers should be able to answer: Are you Openminded!? ‘Openminded!?’ commences delivery of one vocal virtuoso performance after another. Moya ‘Marie’ Brennan (lead vocalist with Celtic superstars Clannad, sister of Enya’ and the voice behind Chicane’s ‘Saltwater’) lends her in-demand Gaelic tones to ‘Morning Star’. Roger fuses them stunningly with house-pointing drums, Spanish guitar inflexions and haunting Uilleann pipes for a track that Mixmag’s called “exquisite” and DJ Mag hailed as “a coup”. Very much could be said for the three outings on the album that feature Sian Kosheen. Channelling the house stylings of Tim Berg/S.H.M. et all, ‘Shine’ gives Sian a platform to do just that. ‘In The Light’ meanwhile sees her step marginally deeper and into more atmospheric territory. So pleased were Sian and Roger with the outcome that they later reconvened to cover Kosheen’s breakout smash ‘Hide U’, which towers at the front quarter of the album. Shah has fleshed out the original production, toughening its production elements, but keeping the track’s instantly recognizable strings positioned firmly in its centre-stage spotlight. The album’s few instrumental tracks fly likewise, as ‘Guess’ and ‘Symbiosis’ (co-produced by regular Shah faves Nuera and Kim Svard respectively) supply an apex of pulse-quickening 4am moments. This long-player will provide a new sonic standpoint for Roger Shah.
    Copy Control
    Number of Items
    Media Type
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Openminded!?.
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Morning Star (feat. Moya Brennan).
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Hide U (feat. Sian Kosheen).
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Obsession (feat. Chris Jones).
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] One Love (feat. Carla Werner).
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Porque (feat. Salma Ros).
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Guess (feat. Nuera).
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] In The Light (feat. Sian Kosheen).
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Dance With Me (feat. Inger Hansen).
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] When The World--s Asleep (feat. Lorilee).
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Save It All Today (feat. Ira Losco).
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Shine (feat. Sian Kosheen).
    13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Island (feat. Adrina Thorpe).
    14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Symbiosis (feat. Kim Svard).
    15. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Openminded!?.
    16. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Morning Star (feat. Moya Brennan).
    17. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] In The Light (feat. Sian Kosheen).
    18. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Obsession (feat. Chris Jones).
    19. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] One Love (feat. Carla Werner).
    20. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Porque (feat. Salma Ros).
    21. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Guess (feat. Nuera).
    22. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Dance With Me (feat. Inger Hansen).
    23. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] When The World--s Asleep (feat. Lorilee).
    24. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Save It All Today (feat. Ira Losco).
    25. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Shine (feat. Sian Kosheen).
    26. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] Island (feat. Adrina Thorpe).
    27. [ Disc 02 Track 13 ] Summer Days (feat. Chris Jones).
    28. [ Disc 02 Track 14 ] Symbiosis (feat. Kim Svard).
    Release Date
    9 June 2011
    South Africa
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Video Disabled
    1. Shah, Roger
    Date Released
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 549

    Shop by Department