Simon, Paul - Over The Bridge Of Time - A Paul Simon Retrospective (CD)

Write a review

R 119

List Price R 128


eB1 190

Discovery Miles  1 190

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

2013 release, the first-ever single disc collection to feature the best of Simon & Garfunkel and solo Paul Simon. Over The Bridge Of Time takes listeners on a comprehensive journey through Simon's career, starting with Simon & Garfunkel's legendary output on Columbia Records and continuing with Simon's diverse solo recordings, which saw him incorporating familiar Pop-Rock styles with a slew of world music influences, from Reggae and Gospel to traditional African and Brazilian rhythms.

01. Sound of Silence – Simon & Garfunkel
02. America – Simon & Garfunkel
03. The Boxer – Simon & Garfunkel
04. Cecilia – Simon & Garfunkel
05. The Only Living Boy In New York City – Simon & Garfunkel
06. Bridge Over Troubled Water – Simon & Garfunkel
07. American Tune
08. Me & Julio Down By The Schoolyard
09. 50 Ways to Leave Your Lover
10. Slip Slidin’ Away’
11. Mother and Child Reunion
12. Still Crazy After All These Years
13. Hearts & Bones
14. Late In The Evening
15. Diamonds on The Soles of Her Shoes
16. You Can Call Me Al
17. Spirit Voices
18. Everything About It Is A Love Song
19. Quiet
20. Love And Hard Times

South Africa
Pop / Rock
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] The Sound Of Silence
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] America
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] The Boxer
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Cecilia
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] The Only Living Boy In New York
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Bridge Over Troubled Water
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Me And Julio Down By The Schoolyard
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Mother And Child Reunion
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] American Tune
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] 50 Ways To Leave Your Lover
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Still Crazy After All These Years
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Slip Slidin' Away
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Late In The Evening
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Hearts And Bones
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Diamonds On The Soles Of Her Shoes
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] You Can Call Me Al
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Spirit Voices
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] That's Where I Belong
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Everything About It Is A Love Song
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Love And Hard Times
Audio Format
PCM Audio
  1. Simon, Paul
Date Released
2013-09-01 00:00:00
Video Disabled
Number of Items
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 119

More Buying Choices

R 169

Shipped in 7 to 10 working days
Shop by Department