Slayer - Undisputed Attitude (CD)


Write a review

R 99


Discovery Miles  990

Shipped in 10 to 12 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Heavy Metal
  3. Speed/Thrash Metal
Number of Discs
Audio CD
Slayer; Dave Sardy
Undisputed Attitude [PA]
South Africa

UNDISPUTED ATTITUDE is a collection of covers of punk-rock songs.
Slayer: Tom Araya (vocals, bass); Kerry King, Jeff Hanneman (guitar); Paul Bostaph (drums).
Recorded at Capitol Studios and Hollywood Sound, Los Angeles, California.
Slayer's Undisputed Attitude feels more like a stopgap than an actual Slayer record. Rather than another set of blasting, disturbing originals like 1994's Divine Intervention or 1995's Serenity in Murder EP, this album is a collection of covers. Containing 14 tracks, the band covers everyone from Minor Threat to T.S.O.L., from D.I. to Iggy Pop. Given Slayer's Huntington Beach, CA, homeland, the hardcore roots are plain enough. But HB is also a big metal town, and these cats as youngsters were exposed to everything from Mot”rhead to Black Sabbath and the early L.A. metal scene. True to their course, however, they've never sounded like anyone but themselves. Even on a collection of covers (with a pair of originals thrown in to boot), the Slayer imprint is unmistakable, and while taking a breather from fresh ideas on their own projects, this disc sounds like the bandmembers were having a blast if not exactly breaking new ground. All but two of these cuts are less than three minutes long, with a number of them come in under two -- in keeping with true hardcore fashion. Even on the completely over-the-rail covers of Minor Threat's "Filler/I Don't Want To Hear It" and "Guilty of Being White," the guitar breaks are unmistakably their own. Paul Bostaph's thin drumming (as opposed to founding drummer Dave Lombardo's) is actually more suited to this material. The cover of the Stooges' "I Wanna Be Your Dog" contains the title "I'm Gonna Be Your God" -- it wouldn't do for Slayer to be thought of in any way submissive, would it? (Although none would have cared but them, which tells you where they're coming from.) The band basically improves upon T.S.O.L.'s "Spiritual Law," and the long reach into D.I.'s catalog for no less than five cuts -- four of them done in a pair of medleys -- offers a few more examples of where Slayer come from. They are extremely heavy and extremely brief cuts, but pack a wallop. For those looking toward Slayer's more direct roots, there are a pair of early experiments from a project Jeff Hanneman was in, "I Can't Stand You" and "Ddamn," and a Slayer newbie called "Gemini," clocking in just under five minutes and offering a glimpse into the future of sludge and doom metal before it twists and turns on a dime and becomes a more typically trademarked Slayer number. Undisputed Attitude is a curiosity; it's far from an essential collection by Slayer. The true faithful will want this and most likely really get off on it. For those who admire what the band had accomplished musically to this point, it feels like a bit of a letdown, really. ~ Thom Jurek

Country of Origin
American Recordings (USA)
Universal Distribution
Mono / Stereo
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Disintegration / Free Money
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Verbal Abuse / Leeches
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Abolish Government / Superficial Love
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Can't Stand You
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Ddamn
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Guilty of Being White
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] I Hate You
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Filler / I Don't Want To Hear It
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Spiritual Law
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Mr. Freeze
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Violent Pacification
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Richard Hung Himself
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] I'm Gonna Be Your God
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Gemini
  1. Slayer
Studio / Live

Rolling Stone (5/30/96, p.49) - 3 Stars - Good - "...Most of the tracks pummel past like a speeding thermonuclear reaction, but a couple...move slowly enough to show off some brutally graceful rhythmic shifts..."
Melody Maker (5/25/96, p.50) - "...As it happens, this is an exhilarating blast from start to finish....UNDISPUTED ATTITUDE is also extremely funny. The music is so uptight and the vocal style so intense that the band crash through the Barrier of Righteous Indignation to the Realm of Ridiculous Yelling..."
NME (Magazine) (5/18/96, p.53) - 7 (out of 10) - "...Accomplished and vital as much of the actual music is...Slayer realize they're not breaking down any barriers....UNDISPUTED ATTITUDE is a cracking rock album, a fine example of cartoon metal..."

Video Disabled
Greg Gordon
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 99

Shop by Department