Snow Patrol - Up To Now - Best Of Snow Patrol (CD)

Write a review

R 189

eB1 890

Discovery Miles  1 890

Shipped in 7 to 10 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Sold by Upbeat - Fulfilled by Takealot

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

Snow Patrol are one of the biggest and boldest bands of the past decade. Over fifteen years and five studio albums, the part Irish, part Scottish five piece – singer songwriter Gary Lightbody, bassist Paul Wilson, guitarist Nathan Connolly, Jonny Quinn on drums and keyboardist Tom Simpson – have sketched heart-bruised ballads, arm-around-your-best-mate festival anthems, radio hits and moments of painful introspection. All of these have been gathered together for ‘Up To Now’, a thirty track, double album of the band’s highlights to date and also heralds the start of their future with the monumental new single “Just Say Yes”. The album features the global smash hits “Chasing Cars” and the anthemic “Run” that accompany other Snow Patrol classics such as “Chocolate” and “Shut Your Eyes” as well as two other new songs, “Give Me Strength” and “Dark Roman Wine”. It also includes songs from the two albums Snow Patrol released on UK indie Jeepster Records: 1998’s ‘Songs For Polarbears’ and 2001’s ‘When It’s All Over We Still Have To Clear Up’, including a new version of “Olive Grove,” that the band recorded this year; two songs by The Reindeer Section — an indie supergroup featuring members of Belle and Sebastian, Idlewild, Mogwai, and Teenage Fanclub, among many others — from their 2002 album for Bright Star Recordings, ‘Son of Evil Reindeer’. Those tracks are “Cartwheels” and “You Are My Joy,” which, until now, has only been available as a live track on Snow Patrol’s 2004 DVD ‘Live At Somerset House’. Other highlights include a cover of Beyonce’s “Crazy In Love” that was recorded as a live track for BBC Radio 1 DJ Zane Lowe’s evening session at Maida Vale in London, (with a rap performed by Lowe); and live versions of “Run” (from their 2003 album ‘Final Straw’) and the double-platinum “Chasing Cars” (from 2006’s ‘Eyes Open’) that were recorded at London’s Union Chapel as part of an exclusive one-off show put on by Radio 1 presenter Jo Whiley to raise money for the charity MENCAP. Both tracks are re-worked from the album versions and feature several guest musicians, including the band’s longtime producer Jacknife Lee. “It’s a portrait of us as a band, warts and all” says Lightbody. “We’ve climbed a hill and now we’re looking back and taking in the view for a bit. It’s nice to show people that we didn’t just arrive overnight.” From their formation in Scotland in 1994, the band’s hard-earned rise has seen them become one of the world’s biggest bands, culminating in them selling over ten million copies of their last three albums (2003’s ‘Final Straw’, ‘Eyes Open’ – released in 2006 – and last year’s ‘A Hundred Million Suns’), taking in Grammy, BRIT, BMI, Meteor and Ivor Novello nominations and awards along the way.
Copy Control
Number of Items
Media Type
Up To Now - Best Of Snow Patrol
Country of Origin
South Africa
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Chocolate
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Chasing Cars
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Crack The Shutters
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Set The Fire To The Third Bar - Snow Patrol, Martha Wainwright
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Crazy In Love
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Just Say Yes
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Batten Down The Hatch
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] You're All I Have
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Hands Open
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Cartwheels - The Reindeer Section
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] The Planets Bend Between Us
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Ask Me How I Am
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] On/Off
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Making Enemies
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Run
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Take Back The City
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Shut Your Eyes
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] An Olive Grove Facing The Sea
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Run
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Give Me Strength
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Signal Fire
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Spitting Games
  23. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Open Your Eyes
  24. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Dark Roman Wine
  25. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Fifteen Minutes Old
  26. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] You Are My Joy - The Reindeer Section
  27. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] The Golden Floor
  28. [ Disc 02 Track 13 ] Starfighter Pilot
  29. [ Disc 02 Track 14 ] PPP
  30. [ Disc 02 Track 15 ] Chasing Cars
Pop / Rock
Release Date
13 November 2009
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Video Disabled
  1. Snow Patrol
Date Released
2009-10-01 00:00:00
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

Lynette, South Africa. 15 July 2016

Excellent, was so glad I could get this online through takealot as Musica did not have it on their shelves at Northgate Mall.

R 189

Shop by Department