Soundtrack - Twilight Saga - New Moon (CD)

Write a review

R 159

eB1 590

Discovery Miles  1 590

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    In addition to Death Cab for Cutie, the soundtrack features songs from Radiohead’s Thom Yorke, The Killers, Band of Skulls, Grizzly Bear, Bon Iver & St. Vincent, Lykke Li, and Anya Marina. Also included is a remix from Muse, who not only appeared on the original “TWILIGHT” soundtrack but is one of author Stephenie Meyer’s favorite bands. Every recording featured on the soundtrack is exclusive to the soundtrack, either having never been released previously or as a remixed version.
    Copy Control
    Number of Items
    Media Type
    Twilight Saga - New Moon
    Country of Origin
    South Africa
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Meet Me on the Equinox - Death Cab for Cutie
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Friends - Band of Skulls
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Hearing Damage - Thom Yorke
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Possibility - Lykke Li
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] White Demon Love Song - The Killers
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Satellite Heart - Anya Marina
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] I Belong to You [New Moon Remix] - Muse
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Rosyln - Bon Iver, St. Vincent
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Done All Wrong - Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Monsters
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Violet Hour - Sea Wolf
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Shooting the Moon - OK Go
    13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Slow Life - Grizzly Bear, Victoria Legrand
    14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] No Sound But the Wind - Editors
    15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] New Moon (The Meadow) - Alexandre Desplat
    Release Date
    16 October 2009
    South Africa
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    1. Original Soundtrack
    Date Released
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    Lana, PINELANDS. 25 October 2009

    In contrast to the twilight soundtack of 2008, this record is packed with original and unreleased material from some of the most talented indie artists on the scene at the moment. Whereas as twilight featured the strength and agressive angst of paramore, muse and linkin park, with a few indie gems in between especially blue foundation and the black ghosts. This album features a magic in each and every track; muse contributes once again with a special version of I belong to you from their new album. Satellite heart captures the Jacob Vs Edward Dillema, OK Go shows theri versatility, and Black Rebel Motor Cycle Club shines once again, not to forget Thom Yorke , the Radiohead frontman is on a musial purple patch at the moment this track makes up for the lack of 15 step on the Twilight soundtrack. Death cab for cutie, the ultimate indie rockers are genius again with 'meet me on the equinox'.
    Although, I personally would have loved a touch of paramore, perhaps misguided ghosts from the current brand new eyes, I am more than pleased with this album. The Record is reminscent of a Greys Anatomy soundtrack, but in a good way as it has been put together by the same woman; moody , complex and textured just like the novel and hopefully the movie. :) Definitley worth the purchase

    Anriëtte, PRETORIA NORTH. 27 October 2009

    There are some really enjoyable songs on the soundtrack, but one must still realise that this is a soundtrack to a movie, which most of the times only uses abstract excerpts from the songs, and not a feature-length homey music cd.

    Yes, some of the songs might be weird, but there are truly few which are really easy-listening songs, which I particularly enjoy. Satelite Heart, Possibility, Meet Me at the Equinox, A White Demon Love Song and Shooting the Moon are really nice songs. New Moon (The Meadow) is really a continuation of Bella's Lullaby.

    All in all, pretty good.

    R 159

    More Buying Choices

    R 195

    Shipped in 7 to 10 working days
    Shop by Department