Springsteen Bruce - Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band - London Calling: Live in Hyde Park Concert (DVD)

Write a review

R 119

List Price R 128


eB1 190

Discovery Miles  1 190

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    Captured in London at the Hard Rock Calling Festival on June 28, 2009 in HD, the 163-minute film documents 26 tracks of live Springsteen that begin in daylight and progress through a gorgeous sunset into night. 'London Calling: Live In Hyde Park' conveys both the experience of being on-stage and the vast crowd experience of the festival environment. Viewers are able to see Springsteen spontaneously directing the E Street Band and shaping the show as it evolves. The set list spans from 'Born To Run' era to 'Working On a Dream' and includes rare covers such as The Clash's "London Calling," Jimmy Cliff's "Trapped," The Young Rascals' "Good Lovin'," and Eddie Floyd's "Raise Your Hand." Springsteen also performs fan favorite "Hard Times (Come Again No More)," written by Stephen Foster in 1854. Brian Fallon from The Gaslight Anthem joins the band as a guest vocalist on Springsteen's own "No Surrender." The concert earned rave reviews. The London Times called it "epic" and "a revved-up three-hour power drive through Springsteen¹s America." The Independent concurred, "He awed the 50,000-strong crowds drenched in sweat by the second number, tossing his guitars to the roadies with the vigour of a frontman a third of his age and jogging down a walkway to meet his fans and take their requests, Springsteen's intensity was staggering from first powerful vocal to final thrashed-out chord." GRAMMY and Emmy Award-winning producer and editor Thom Zimny and director Chris Hilson, both members of Springsteen's video team dating back over a decade, oversaw the film. Audio was mixed by Bob Clearmountain. Bonus material includes stunning footage of "The River" from Glastonbury, June 27; and the full music video for "Wrecking Ball," filmed at New Jersey's Giants Stadium.

    RockPopLive PerformanceMusic
    Copy Control
    Number of Items
    Media Type
    Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band - London Calling: Live in Hyde Park Concert
    Country of Origin
    South Africa
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] London Calling
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Badlands
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Night
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] She's The One
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Outlaw Pete
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Out In The Street
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Working On A Dream
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Seeds
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Johnny 99
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Youngstown
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Good Lovin'
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Bobby Jean
    13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Trapped
    14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] No Surrender
    15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Waiting On A Sunny Day
    16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Promised Land
    17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Racing In The Street
    18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Radio Nowhere
    19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Lonesome Day
    20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] The Rising
    21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Born To Run
    22. [ Disc 01 Track 22 ] Hard Times (come Again No More)
    23. [ Disc 01 Track 23 ] Jungleland
    24. [ Disc 01 Track 24 ] American Land
    25. [ Disc 01 Track 25 ] Glory Days
    26. [ Disc 01 Track 26 ] Dancing In The Dark
    27. [ Disc 01 Track 27 ] Music Under End Credit Sequence: Raise Your Hand
    Pop / Rock
    Release Date
    28 June 2010
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    1. Springsteen, Bruce
    Date Released
    2010-06-01 00:00:00
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 119

    More Buying Choices

    R 225

    Shipped in 7 to 10 working days
    Shop by Department