Stacy Barthe - Becoming (CD)

Write a review

R 169

eB1 690

Discovery Miles  1 690

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

Stacy Barthe - Becoming (CD)

She details a mess of feelings and resigned observations. If they weren't arranged so neatly, or delivered in such a poised and almost cool fashion: Barthe never oversings, rarely raises her voice. Production-wise, BEcoming freely ranges from genre to genre: Contemporary R&B, folk, even a little dub and shadowy synth-pop. She blends them with finesse. The album's heart, however, is in its two barest songs, sequenced back to back.


1. My Suicide Note (Intro)
2. In My Head
3. Sleep To Dream
4. Eyes Wide Shut
5. Here I Am
6. Me Versus Me
7. Find It (Transition)
8. Live For Today ft. Common
9. Flawed Beautiful Creatures
10. Hey You There
11. Walk On Water
12. Born To Belong (Interlude)
13. War IV Love
14. Angel ft. John Legend
15. You Wonder Why
16. In the Meantime
17. Enough Is Enough
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] My Suicide Note (Intro)
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] In My Head
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Sleep To Dream
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Eyes Wide Shut
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Here I Am
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Me Versus Me
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Find It (Transition)
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Live For Today (Featuring Common)
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Flawed Beautiful Creatures
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Hey You There
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Walk On Water
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Born To Belong (Interlude)
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] War IV Love
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Angel (Featuring John Legend)
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] You Wonder Why?
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] In The Meantime
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Becoming - (Import CD)
  1. Barthe, Stacy
Date Released
2015-10-01 00:00:00
Number of Items
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 169

Shop by Department