Talk Talk - It's My Life (2012) (CD)

Write a review

R 77


Discovery Miles  770

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    Talk Talk’s classic albums get re-issued with updated artwork - art directed by Mark Hollis
    - 'Spirit of Eden', 'The Colour of Spring', 'It's My Life' and 'The Party's Over'.

    1. Performer
    2. Rock & Pop
    3. New Romantic
    Number of Discs
    Copy Control
    Number of Items
    Media Type
    It's My Life
    Country of Origin
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Dum Dum Girl (1997 - Remaster)
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Such A Shame (1997 - Remaster)
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Renee (1997 - Remaster)
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] It's My Life (1997 - Remaster)
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Tomorrow Started (1997 - Remaster)
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] The Last Time (1997 - Remaster)
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Call In The Night Boys (1997 - Remaster)
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Does Caroline Know (1997 - Remaster)
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] It's You (1997 - Remaster)
    South Africa
    Pop / Rock
    Release Date
    2 April 2012
    Songs / Tracks
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Dum Dum Girl
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Such a Shame
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Ren‚e
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] It's My Life
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Tomorrow Started
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Last Time, The
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Call in the Night Boy
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Does Caroline Know?
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] It's You

    Personnel: Mark Hollis (vocals); Robbie McIntosh (guitar); Henry Lowther (trumpet); Phil Ramocon (piano); Tim Friese-Greene, Ian Curnow (keyboards); Paul Webb (bass); Lee Harris (drums); Morris Pert (percussion).
    An early band of New Romantics, they spent some time trying to shake off the image. Vocalist Mark Hollis has a problem insofar that his voice is very much of the New Romantic era, the pristine, pitch-perfect singing style similar to Tony Hadley (Spandau Ballet) and Martin Fry (ABC). Hollis's distinctive voice made some good pop songs sound great. The title track, for example, has every synth gimmick under the sun but cannot fail in its infectious spirit. Some splendid old-timers are added to the proceedings; jazz trumpeter Henry Lowther wails beautifully and guitarist Robbie McIntosh excels. Splendid, unchallenging stuff.

    Date Released
    2012-04-01 00:00:00
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    Talk Talk
    Tim Friese-Greene
    1. Talk Talk
    42m 59s
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 77

    Shop by Department