The Beach Boys - Smile Sessions (CD)

Write a review

R 139

List Price R 150


eB1 390

Discovery Miles  1 390

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    With the full participation of original Beach Boys Al Jardine, Mike Love, and Brian Wilson, Capitol/EMI has, for the first time, collected and compiled the band’s legendary 1966-’67 sessions for the never-completed SMiLE album. Today, Capitol/EMI and The Beach Boys are pleased to announce November 1 (October 31 internationally) as the release date for the long-awaited arrival of The SMiLE Sessions in multiple physical and :digital configurations. Artwork and complete tracklists are also unveiled for the first time today for what Rolling Stone magazine recently called “the most famous unfinished album in rock & roll history.” In numerous sessions between the spring of 1966 and the summer of 1967, The Beach Boys recorded a bounty of songs and drafts for an album, SMiLE, that was intended to follow the band’s 1966 masterpiece, Pet Sounds. The master tapes were ultimately shelved, and The Beach Boys’ SMiLE has never been released. Drawn from the original masters, The SMiLE Sessions presents an in-depth overview of The Beach Boys' recording sessions for the enigmatic album, which has achieved legendary, mythical status for music fans around the world.
    Copy Control
    Number of Items
    Media Type
    Smile Sessions
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Our Prayer
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Gee
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Heroes And Villains
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Do You Like Worms (Roll Plymouth Rock)
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] I'm In Great Shape
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Barnyard
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] My Only Sunshine (The Old Master Painter / You Are My Sunshine)
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Cabin Essence
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Wonderful
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Look (Song For Children)
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Child Is Father Of The Man
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Surf's Up
    13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] I Wanna Be Around / Workshop
    14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Vega-Tables
    15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Holidays
    16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Wind Chimes
    17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] The Elements: Fire (Mrs. O'Leary's Cow)
    18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Love To Say Dada
    19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Good Vibrations
    20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] You're Welcome
    21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Heroes And Villains (Stereo Mix)
    22. [ Disc 01 Track 22 ] Heroes And Villains Sections (Stereo Mix)
    23. [ Disc 01 Track 23 ] Vega-Tables Demo
    24. [ Disc 01 Track 24 ] He Gives Speeches
    25. [ Disc 01 Track 25 ] Smile Backing Vocals Montage
    26. [ Disc 01 Track 26 ] Surf's Up 1967 (Solo Version)
    27. [ Disc 01 Track 27 ] Psycodelic Sounds: Brian Falls Into A Piano
    28. [ Disc 01 Track 28 ] None
    Pop / Rock
    Release Date
    31 October 2011
    South Africa
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    1. Beach Boys
    Date Released
    2011-11-01 00:00:00
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 139

    Shop by Department