Tom Petty - You're Gonna Get It (CD)

by Rudolf Hirsch et al

Tom Petty

Write a review

R 93

List Price R 98



Discovery Miles  930

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    1. Performer
    2. Rock & Pop
    3. Hard Rock
    Number of Discs
    Number of Items
    You're Gonna Get It! [Remaster]
    Country of Origin
    1. MEDICAL / History
    2. Medicine: General
    3. ANF:Health and Fitness
    WEA (Distributor)
    Mono / Stereo
    Uncut (8/02, p.114) - 4 out of 5 - "...Stunning... these freshman works were diamond-hard daggers."
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] When The Time Comes
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] You're Gonna Get It
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Hurt
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Magnolia
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Too Much Ain't Enough
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] I Need To Know
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Listen To Her Heart
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] No Second Thoughts
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Restless
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Baby A Rock 'n Roller
    Songs / Tracks
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] When the Time Comes
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] You're Gonna Get It
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Hurt
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Magnolia
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Too Much Ain't Enough
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] I Need to Know
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Listen to Her Heart
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] No Second Thoughts
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Restless
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Baby's a Rock 'N' Roller
    1. Rudolf Hirsch
    2. Erika Thickman Miller
    3. Timothy L. Bratton
    4. College Of Physicians Of Philadelphia. Library.
    Pop / Rock
    Release Date
    26 April 2002
    University of Pennsylvania Press
    South Africa

    Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers: Tom Petty (vocals, 6- & 12-string guitars, piano); Ron Blair (acoustic guitar, bass); Mike Campbell (6- & 12-string guitars, squeeze box); Benmont Tench (piano, organ); Sran Lynch (drums).
    Additional personnel: Noah Shark (percussion); Phil Seymour (background vocals).
    Producers: Denny Cordell, Noah Shark, Tom Petty.
    Recorded at Shelter Studio, Hollywood, California. Originally released on Shelter (52029). Includes liner notes by Bill Flanagan.
    All tracks have been digitally remastered.
    After making the world safe for hooky, unpretentious rock & roll with their 1976 debut, Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers followed up with an album that further established their claim to the roots-rock throne while sharpening their songcraft to impeccability. The Byrds influence still loomed large on Petty's sonic landscape but no one before or since ever wore it so well. The desperation and urgency of the protagonist in "I Need to Know" are mirrored by the song's surging rhythm and frantic vocal. Petty is in full McGuinn mode for "Listen to Her Heart," an ultimately warm-hearted pop gem where he supports the subject's independence from an unsuitable beau (so what if he probably had a hidden agenda?). A perfect successor to the band's immaculate first album.

    Date Released
    Date of Publication
    1 January 1983
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    Country of Publication
    Tom Petty/Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers
    Number of Pages
    1. Petty, Tom / Heartbreakers
    29m 10s
    Noah Shark; Max Reese
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 93

    Shop by Department