Unbroken - (Import CD)

Demi Lovato

Write a review

Free Delivery Available

R 258

eB2 580

Discovery Miles  2 580

Shipped in 10 to 12 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Teen Pop
Mono / Stereo

Recording information: Chalice Recording, Los Angeles, CA; Dinning Room Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Dreamlab Studios, LA; Kite Studios; Patriot Studios, Denver, CO; Rock Mafia Studios, Santa Monica, CA; Strawberrybee Studios, CA; Sunset Sound Studio, Bryn Mawr, PA; The Hit Factory Criteria, Miami; Westlake Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographer: Hilary Walsh.
Breaking into a whirlwind schedule of filming Disney TV movies and touring the world with the Jonas Brothers, Demi Lovato checked into a treatment facility in the fall of 2010. Denying rumors of substance abuse, her management team confessed that Lovato was being treated for emotional issues that manifested themselves in bulimia and cutting, serious matters that can't be swept under the rug, so Lovato attempts to clear the air via her post-treatment record, 2011's Unbroken. Clearly, the title is intended to convey strength, while its lead single, "Skyscraper," conveyed vulnerability, setting a precedent for Lovato specifically addressing her problems on "Fix a Heart," where she runs out of Band-Aids to bind her wounds. These stark ballads are paired with a half-album's worth of songs that act like nothing is wrong in Demi's world at all, that she can keep partying "All Night Long" and shaking her hips for her only shorty. Ryan Tedder attempts to push her onto the charts while Timbaland knocks off his own production of Nelly Furtado's "Promiscuous," the frivolity clashing with introspection. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Country of Origin
Demi Lovato
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] All Night Long - (featuring Timbaland)
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Who's That Boy
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] You're My Only Shorty
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Together
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Lightweight
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Unbroken
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Fix a Heart
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Hold Up
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Mistake
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Give Your Heart a Break
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Skyscraper
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] In Real Life
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] My Love Is Like a Star
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] For the Love of a Daughter
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Skyscraper [Wizz Dumb Remix] - (remix)
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] [CD-ROM Track]
  1. Demi Lovato
Universal Distribution

Entertainment Weekly (p.102) - Ranked #7 in Entertainment Weekly's 'The Top 10 Albums Of 2011' -- "[W]hen she's not out-Rihanna-ing the club girls on fierce bangers like 'All Night Long,' she's delivering raw confessionals..."
Billboard (p.44) - "[T]he set is a surprisingly frank examination of Lovato's recent troubles."

52m 38s
Video Disabled

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 258

Shop by Department