Unrequited - (Import CD)

Loudon I Wainwright

Write a review

R 98


Discovery Miles  980

Shipped in 10 to 12 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Singer/Songwriter
Mono / Stereo

Personnel: Loudon Wainwright III (vocals); Calvin Hardy, Greg Thomas, Frank Kleiger, Ron Colbertson, Randy Wallace, Jon Hall, Mary Grebb, Dave Sanborn, Chris Guest, Harvey Brooks, Richard Crooks, George Gerdes, Klaus Voorman, Jim Keltner, Lyle Ritz, Jay Migliori, Richard Greene, Austin DeLone, Freebo, Richard Greene, Martin Fiero, Kate McGarrigle, Anna McGarrigle.
Producers: Loudon Wainwright III, Mark Harmon, Milt Kramer.
Reissue producer: Bruce Dickinson.
Originally released on Columbia (33369). Includes liner notes by Loudon Wainwright III.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
This is part of Legacy's Common Chord series.
"Well I heard that she told you she'd been shackin' up with your best friend/And the kick in the head is she said she wants to again," stands as one of the more arresting openings of a song. That's Loudon all over, taking the stuff of real life situations, never flinching, and laying it out for all to see. No mere journalist, Loudon Wainwright is blessed with his own brand of sentimentality tempered by an off-the-wall, even unruly sense of humor.
The power of Wainwright's lyrics can be gauged by the listener's urge to laugh or cry; though sometimes it's difficult to tell which is intended. In the studio (UNREQUITED's first half) the singer is given solid backup by Jon Hall (of Orleans), David Sanborn, Jim Keltner and Kate McGarrigle (of the McGarrigles), with whom his marriage was "On The Rocks." On stage at the Bottom Line in New York City in 1974 playing solo, he is supported by an adoring, all-ears, in-crowd.

Country of Origin
Studio / Live
Loudon Wainwright III
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Sweet Nothings
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Lowly Tourist, The
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Kings and Queens
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Kick in the Head
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Whatever Happened to Us
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Crime of Passion
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] On the Rocks
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Guru
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Mr. Guilty
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Untitled, The
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Unrequited to the Nth Degree
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Old Friend
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Rufus Is a Tit Man
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Rufus Is a Tit Man - (previously unreleased, alternate version, bonus track)
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Over the Hill - (previously unreleased, bonus track)
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Hollywood Hopeful - (previously unreleased, bonus track)
  1. Loudon Wainwright Iii
  2. Loudon I Wainwright
Sony Music Distribution (
Video Disabled
Mark Harman; Adam Taylor

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 98

Shop by Department