Wishbone Ash - Argus (CD)

Wishbone Ash

R 159

List Price R 170


eB1 590

Discovery Miles  1 590

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    1. Performer
    2. Rock & Pop
    3. Hard Rock
    Number of Items
    Country of Origin
    USA / Canada
    Universal Distribution
    Mono / Stereo

    Rolling Stone (8/17/72, p.51) - "...boundlessly more appealing and stylistically assured than anything one might have expected from their first two releases..."
    Uncut (9/02, p.126) - 3.5 stars out of 5 - "...their high watermark..."

    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Time Was
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Phoenix - (live, Bonus Track)
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Sometime World
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Blowin' Free
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] King Will Come, The
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Leaf And Stream
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Warrior
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Throw Down The Sword
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Jail Bait - (live, Bonus Track)
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Pilgrim, The - (live, Bonus Track)
    Songs / Tracks
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Time Was
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Sometime World
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Blowin' Free
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] King Will Come, The
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Leaf and Stream
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Warrior
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Throw Down the Sword
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Jail Bait - (bonus track)
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Pilgrim, The - (bonus track)
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Phoenix - (bonus track)
    Release Date
    9 July 2003

    ARGUS: EXPANDED EDITION contains bonus tracks from LIVE IN MEMPHIS, a 1972 promotional EP.
    Wishbone Ash includes: Ted Turner, Andy Powell (gutiar); Martin Turner (bass); Steve Upton (drums, percussion).
    Producer: Derek Lawrence.
    Reissue producers: Andy McKaie, Leon Tsilis.
    Includes liner notes by Leon Tsilis.
    Digitally remastered by Erik Kvortek.
    On its third album, Wishbone Ash doesn't mess with its formula--as before, this long running British rock institution purveys a mix of blues, folk, and Yes- style riffs mated to endearingly cosmic lyrics. The songs here, however, are considerably more focused and well crafted than on the band's previous efforts, and the harmony singing is delightful.
    As always, the band's basis is the tag team guitars of Andy Powell and Ted Turner. Fans of this duo's mix of Yardbirds- and Allman Brothers- style harmony licks and dueling solos will find much to admire here, particularly "The King Will Come" and "Time Was," a folk-ish epic in several contrasting sections. All in all, ARGUS is one of the best guitar albums of the early '70s.

    77m 0s
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    Wishbone Ash
    1. Wishbone Ash
    Date Released
    2002-06-01 00:00:00
    Martin Mirch
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    Miro, SAXONWOLD. 7 February 2009

    Miro 2009 02 07 Argus: This MCA reissue has to be the worst job of remastering/remixing I ever heard. Those responsible have destroyed the unique sound balance of the music to the point where listening to the whole thing leaves me with an ear ache!, and worse,it does not sound like the original. I will have to keep listening to the vinyl and the original un-remastered cd.

    R 159

    Shop by Department