Young Paul - From Time To Time: The Singles Collection (CD)

Write a review

R 70

List Price R 74



Discovery Miles  700

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    1. Performer
    2. Rock & Pop
    3. New Wave
    Number of Items
    From Time to Time: The Singles Collection
    Mono / Stereo
    Q (10/91) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "..blessed with the voice of a genuine soul balladeer.."
    Songs / Tracks
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Everytime You Go Away
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Come Back And Stay
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] I'm Only Foolin' Myself
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Senza Una Donna
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] I'm Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Broken Man
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Everything Must Change
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Wonderland
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Don't Dream It's Over
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Love Of The Common People
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Wherever I Lay My Hat (That's My Home)
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Both Sides Now
    13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Some People
    14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Oh Girl
    15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Softly Whispering I Love You
    Pop / Rock
    66m 25s

    Paul Young was one of the '80s' best pop-soul singers, blessed with one of the finest blue-eyed-soul voices since Daryl Hall--whose "Everytime You Go Away" gave the English Young his American breakthrough single--and exquisite, surprising taste in covers. Though more than capable of commanding uptempo work, as on a version of the oft covered "I'm Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down" second only to Ann Peebles' slinky original, Young's forte is the dramatic ballad.
    FROM TIME TO TIME's 15 tracks include such gems as "Come Back And Stay," "Everything Must Change," "Broken Man," and a series of superlative covers ranging from Marvin Gaye's "Wherever I Lay My Hat (That's My Home)" and the Chi-Lites' "Oh Girl" to Joni Mitchell's "Both Sides Now" and Crowded House's "Don't Dream It's Over." While all four albums from which these tracks are drawn are excellent, this is the definitive collection of Young's best work.

    Sony Music Entertainment
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    Paul Young
    1. Young, Paul
    Date Released
    2007-07-01 00:00:00
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 70

    Shop by Department