20th Century Masters:Millennium Collection - (Import CD)

Faron Young

Write a review

R 99


Discovery Miles  990

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Country
  3. Honkytonk
Mono / Stereo
20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Faron Young

Full title: 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection: The Best Of Faron Young.
Producers: Shelby Singleton, Jerry Kennedy.
Compilation producer: Mike Ragogna.
Includes liner notes by Rich Kienzle.
Digitally remastered by Jeff Wilkens (Universal Mastering Studios East, Edison, New Jersey).
Liner Note Authors: Jerry Kennedy; Rich Kienzle.
The 1950s and the early '60s are viewed as the most crucial years of Young's recording career. Since this compilation covers only the years 1964-1972, it might not be fair to categorize these tracks as truly the "best" of Young. Nonetheless, it was certainly a successful period for him commercially, with all dozen of these songs making the country Top Ten, one of them ("It's Four in the Morning") heading all the way to the top. If it's not his best or earthiest material, it's certainly respectable straight country, and, with some exceptions toward the later end of that time scale, not as slickly produced as much country-pop from the era was. Young was also important for getting songs by several top county writers wide exposure, as heard on this disc via his hit interpretations of tunes by Justin Tubb ("Keeping Up With the Joneses," sung with Margie Singleton), Mel Tillis ("Unmitigated Gall"), Kris Kristofferson and Shel Silverstein (who co-wrote "Your Time's Comin'"), Tom T. Hall ("If I Ever Fall in Love (With a Honky-Tonk Girl)"), and Jeannie Seely ("Leavin' and Sayin' Goodbye"). ~ Richie Unterberger

Universal Distribution
Faron Young
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Keeping Up With the Joneses
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Walk Tall
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Unmitigated Gall
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] I Just Came to Get My Baby
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Wine Me Up
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Your Time's Comin'
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] If I Ever Fall in Love (With a Honky Tonk Girl)
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Goin' Steady
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Step Aside
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Leavin' and Sayin' Goodbye
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] It's Four in the Morning
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] This Little Girl of Mine
  1. Faron Young
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 99

Shop by Department