3 Plus 3 - (Import CD)

Isley Brothers

Write a review

R 105

eB1 050

Discovery Miles  1 050

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. Funk
Mono / Stereo
The Isley Brothers
3 + 3 [Remaster]

Originally released on T-Neck (32453).
The Isley Brothers: Ronald Isley (vocals); Ernie Isley (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, maracas, percussion); Chris Jasper (piano, electric piano, Clavinet, Moog synthesizer, tambourine); Marvin Isley (bass instrument); O'Kelly Isley, Rudolph Isley (background vocals).
Additional personnel: Truman Thomas (organ, keyboards); George Moreland (drums).
Liner Note Author: David Ritz.
Though the Isley Brothers recorded some excellent material in their original line-up as a trio, their sound and vision expanded when the group itself expanded to a sextet in the early '70s. 3+3 marks the inception of the Isleys' new incarnation, one that features, in addition to Ronald, O'Kelly, and Rudolph, younger brothers Ernie (guitar) and Marvin (bass), and cousin Chris Japser (keyboards). On 3+3 the band's slick, besuited Tamla/Motown soul was replaced by grittier, funkier stuff with some truly spectacular instrumental prowess.
The Isleys had always been given to performing reverent, stretched-out covers of songs they loved, and 3+3 has its share, with treatments of Seals & Crofts's "Summer Breeze," James Taylor's "Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight," and the Doobie Brothers' "Listen to the Music." The Isleys' "That Lady Pts 1 & 2" and "The Highways of My Life," among other originals, showcase the pyrotechnics of funk monster Marvin and the Hendrix-inspired excursions of Ernie. The Isleys' mixture of rock, funk, soul, and R&B was at its peak here, and 3+3 stands as one of the best albums in the group's lengthy discography.

Country of Origin
Studio / Live
The Isley Brothers
  1. Isley Brothers
  2. The Isley Brothers
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] That Lady
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] If You Were There
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] You Walk Your Way
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Listen to the Music
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] What It Comes Down To
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Sunshine (Go Away Today)
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Summer Breeze
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Highways of My Life, The
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] That Lady - (previously unreleased, live, bonus track)
Sony Music Distribution (

Q (5/00, p.134) - Included in Q Magazine's "Best Soul Albums Of All Time" - "...Sultry pop-rock that showcased their ensemble skills. Huge hits followed..."
Q (5/00, p.134) - Included in Q Magazine's "Best Soul Albums Of All Time" - "...Sultry pop-rock that showcased their ensemble skills. Huge hits followed..."
Mojo (Publisher) (p.121) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "3 + 3 was their international breakthrough, its mix of tough burbling funk and deliciously airy and melodic ballads hitting the spot in 1973."
Record Collector (magazine) (p.92) - "[I]t's a delicious blend of the brothers' slick but emotional soft soul....There's much to enjoy here..."

Video Disabled
Bob Margoleff; Malcolm Cecil
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 105

Shop by Department