50th Anniversary Anthology - (Import CD)

Four Tops

R 399

eB3 990

Discovery Miles  3 990

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. Motown
Mono / Stereo
50th Anniversary Anthology (Dig)

The Four Tops: Renaldo "Obie" Benson, Abdul "Duke" Fakir, Lawrence Payton, Levi Stubbs (vocals).
Additional personnel: The Supremes, The Funk Brothers.
Producers include: Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, William Stevenson, Ivy Jo Hunter, R. Dean Taylor.
Compilation producer: Harry Weinger.
Recorded between 1964 & 1988. Includes liner notes by Stu Hackel.
Not to be confused with the Four Tops compilation simply entitled Anthology (which only covers their Motown recordings), 50th Anniversary Anthology is a double-CD set spanning their first Motown hit in 1964 to the late '80s. Does it include all of the popular numbers that most fans want from a greatest-hits collection? Definitely. Is it as good as Anthology, or slimmer compilations that focus exclusively on their Motown hits from the 1960s and early '70s? No, because there's way too much dispensable post-mid-'70s stuff on disc two. Still, for those who want an anthology that includes non-Motown hits (particularly their early-'70s Dunhill singles) and are reluctant to splash out for the four-CD Fourever box set, this is the best available alternative. And unquestionably, the first two-thirds or so of this collection is excellent, including all the big Motown hits; plenty of good, less celebrated lower-charting Motown singles, like "I'll Turn to Stone" (the B-side of "7-Rooms of Gloom"); and their early Dunhill hits, in which they capably imitated Philly soul stars the O'Jays and the Spinners. But the group floundered as the '70s waned, and by the time of the ribald 1976 disco hit "Catfish," they were on the verge of not only losing their personality, but of embarrassing themselves. The proceedings don't stop there, unfortunately, tacking on a bunch of other small post-1976 hits ("When She Was My Girl" was the only big one), culminating in Levi Stubbs' gruesome contribution to the Little Shop of Horrors, "Mean Green Mother From Outer Space." It was a long way from "Baby I Need Your Loving," though luckily it's the classic stuff that dominates the program. ~ Richie Unterberger

Country of Origin
Studio / Live
The Four Tops
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Baby I Need Your Loving
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Without the One You Love (Life's Not Worthwhile)
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Ask the Lonely
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie Honey Bunch)
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] It's the Same Old Song
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Something About You
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Shake Me, Wake Me (When It's Over)
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Reach Out I'll Be There
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Standing in the Shadows of Love
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Bernadette
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] I Got a Feeling
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] 7 Rooms of Gloom
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] I'll Turn to Stone
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] You Keep Running Away
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Walk Away Renee - (alternate mix, previously unreleased)
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] If I Were a Carpenter
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Yesterday's Dreams
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] I'm in a Different World
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] What Is a Man
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Don't Let Him Take Your Love From Me - (stereo single mix)
  22. [ Disc 01 Track 22 ] It's All in the Game
  23. [ Disc 01 Track 23 ] Still Water
  24. [ Disc 01 Track 24 ] River Deep, Mountain High
  25. [ Disc 01 Track 25 ] Just Seven Numbers (Can't Straighten Out My Life)
  26. [ Disc 01 Track 26 ] In These Changing Times
  27. [ Disc 01 Track 27 ] MacArthur Park - (Part II)
  28. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Simple Game, A
  29. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] I Can't Quit Your Love
  30. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Nature Planned It (It's the Way)
  31. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Keeper of the Castle
  32. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Ain't No Woman (Like the One I've Got)
  33. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Are You Man Enough
  34. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Sweet Understanding Love
  35. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] I Just Can't Get You Out of My Mind
  36. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] One Chain Don't Make No Prison
  37. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Midnight Flower
  38. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Seven Lonely Nights
  39. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] We All Gotta Stick Together
  40. [ Disc 02 Track 13 ] Catfish
  41. [ Disc 02 Track 14 ] H.E.L.P.
  42. [ Disc 02 Track 15 ] When She Was My Girl
  43. [ Disc 02 Track 16 ] Tonight I'm Gonna Love You All Over
  44. [ Disc 02 Track 17 ] I Believe in You and Me
  45. [ Disc 02 Track 18 ] Back to School Again
  46. [ Disc 02 Track 19 ] I Just Can't Walk Away
  47. [ Disc 02 Track 20 ] Mean Green Mother From Outerspace
  48. [ Disc 02 Track 21 ] Indestructable - (7-inch extended single)
  1. Four Tops
  2. The Four Tops
Universal Distribution
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 399

Shop by Department