All over the World:Very Best of Elect - (Import CD)

Electric Light Orche

Write a review

R 145

eB1 450

Discovery Miles  1 450

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Art Rock
Mono / Stereo
Jeff Lynne; Jeff Magid; Jeff Lynne
All Over the World: The Very Best of Electric Light Orchestra

Electric Light Orchestra: Jeff Lynne (vocals, guitar); Bev Bevan.
Liner Note Author: Jeff Lynne.
Photographers: Michael Putland; Ian Dickson; Gary Merrin; Fin Costello.
Although there's no shortage of Electric Light Orchestra collections on the market, 2005's ALL OVER THE WORLD finds the middle ground between 1995's extensive two-disc STRANGE MAGIC set and 2003's THE ESSENTIAL ELO. Except for the baffling omission of "Can't Get It Out of My Head," the majority of the British band's majestic 1970s pop hits are here. This disc's real service, however, is its inclusion of lesser-known selections, including "The Diary of Horace Wimp" (from 1979's DISCOVERY)--which is, along with the epic "Mr. Blue Sky," one of the group's finest Beatlesque tunes--and the soaring title song (from the XANADU soundtrack).
Throughout the compilation, bandleader Jeff Lynne's brilliantly layered production and keen sense of popcraft are more than evident, particularly on the deft, unbelievably catchy disco/rock hybrids "Evil Woman," "Turn to Stone," and "Shine a Little Love." The non-chronological order and lack of individual song dates here can be frustrating, but ALL OVER THE WORLD attempts to make up for this by featuring liner notes by Lynne himself. In most respects, this 20-track collection trumps THE ESSENTIAL ELO, making it an excellent starting point for newcomers to the glorious pop sounds of Electric Light Orchestra.

Country of Origin
Epic (USA)
Sony Music Distribution (
Electric Light Orchestra
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Mr. Blue Sky
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Evil Woman
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Don't Bring Me Down
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Sweet Talkin' Woman
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Shine a Little Love
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Turn to Stone
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Diary of Horace Wimp, The
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Confusion
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Hold on Tight
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Livin' Thing
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Telephone Line
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] All Over the World
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Wild West Hero
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Showdown
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Ma-Ma-Ma Belle
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Xanadu
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Rockaria!
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Strange Magic
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Alright
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Rock & Roll Is King
  1. Electric Light Orche
  2. Electric Light Orchestra
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 145

Shop by Department