All Time Greatest Hits - (Import CD)


Write a review

R 159

eB1 590

Discovery Miles  1 590

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Oldies
  3. Doowop
Mono / Stereo
All-Time Greatest Hits

Producers: Buck Ram, Luther Dixon.
Compilation producer: Harry Weinger.
Recorded between 1956 & 1967. Includes liner notes by Fred Bronson.
While this single-disc distillation of the Platters' biggest hits is superb, it's almost identical to Rhino's 1998 comp Enchanted: The Best of the Platters, except that the Rhino disc actually has everything here plus three additional tracks. None of those three extra songs are among the group's more familiar numbers, though, so in all honesty All-Time Greatest Hits will be just as sufficient for most fans. It has all 15 of their first Top Forty hits, an astonishing run that went from 1955's "Only You (And You Alone)" through 1960's "Harbor Lights," and adds the more modern soul-pop successes they landed in 1966 and 1967 with "With This Ring" and "I Love You 1000 Times." It's some of the finest, and certainly the most successful, pop-doo wop crossover music ever made, though Mercury's two-CD, 50-track The Magic Touch: An Anthology is the preferred compilation for more serious enthusiasts. ~ Richie Unterberger

Country of Origin
Universal Distribution
The Platters
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Only You (And You Alone)
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Great Pretender, The
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Magic Touch, (You've Got) The
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] My Prayer
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Heaven on Earth
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] You'll Never Never Know
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] It Isn't Right
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] On My Word of Honor
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] One in a Million
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] I'm Sorry
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] He's Mine
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] My Dream
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Twilight Time
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Enchanted
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Harbor Lights
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] I Love You 1,000 Times
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] With This Ring
  1. Platters
  2. The Platters
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 159

Shop by Department