Alone with His Guitar - (Import CD)

Hank Williams

R 99


Discovery Miles  990

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Country
  3. Honkytonk
Mono / Stereo
Alone with His Guitar

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
Solo performer: Hank Williams (vocals, acoustic guitar).
Compilation producers: Colin Escott, Kira Florita.
Recorded between 1949 & August 1952. Includes liner notes by William Gay and Colin Escott.
A revelatory collection of songwriting demos and rare early solo radio appearances, most of which had never appeared in un-dubbed form until 1998's complete Williams box set. Highlights include an early take on "Honky Tonk Blues," with an extra verse that didn't make it onto the hit studio version, an eerie cover of the Sons of the Pioneers' "Cool Water" (one of the few cowboy songs Williams ever recorded), and a run-through of "Kaw-Liga," with several false starts and some studio chatter. Bonuses on the enhanced portion of the CD include a screensaver, a link to the official Williams website, some brief audio clips of Williams and his ex-wife Audrey, plus lyrics and photos.

Country of Origin
Mercury Nashville
Universal Distribution
Hank Williams
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Tennessee Border
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] First Year Blues
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Blue Love
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Please Don't Let Me Love You
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Alone & Forsaken
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] You Caused It All by Telling Lies
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] With Tears in My Eyes
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Rockin' Chair Money
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Cool Water
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] We Live in Two Different Worlds
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] My Bucket's Got a Hole in It
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Teardrop on a Rose, A
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Honky Tonk Blues
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Thy Burdens Are Greater Than Mine
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Weary Blues From Waitin'
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] I Can't Escape From You
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] I Could Never Be Ashamed of You
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Kaw-Liga
  1. Hank Williams
Studio / Live

CMJ (9/11/00, p.33) - "...[He] stands tall accompanied by his whiskey-weary voice and earthy acoustic guitar..."
Dirty Linen (4-5/01, p.73) - "...The delivery is stark and intimate and demonstrates the emotional depth Williams was able to invest in his performances..."

Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 99

Shop by Department