Appalachian Journey - Live in - (Australian Import DVD)

Starring Yo-Yo Ma et al

Write a review

R 249

eB2 490

Discovery Miles  2 490

Shipped in 7 to 10 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Sold by Upbeat - Fulfilled by Takealot

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  • This DVD requires an NTSC (American) compatible TV.
  1. Musical & Performing Arts
  2. Pop Music
  3. Classical Music
  4. Concert
  5. Music Video
  6. Folk Music
Number of Discs
Number of Items
Appalachian Journey - Live In Concert
Country of Origin
USA / Canada
Sony Classical
  1. English (Original)
  1. Yo-Yo Ma
  2. Mark O'Connor
  3. Edgar Meyer
Released By
Sony Classical
TV System
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] 1 B
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Emily's Reel
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Mosty Moonlight Waltz
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Caprice For Three
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Slumber My Darling
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Limerock
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Indecision
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Hard Times Come Again No More
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Appalachia Waltz
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Fisher's Hornpipe
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Duet For Cello And Bass
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Chief Sitting In The Rain/College Hornpipe
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Schizoozy
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Poem For Carlita
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Druid Fluid
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Vistas
Sony BMG
Release Status
In Print
Music Video
Release Date
8 August 2000
Date Released
30 November 1999
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Release Notes

DVD Features:

Region 1
Full Frame - 1.33
Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround - English
Dolby Digital Stereo - English
Additional Release Material:
Artists Bios & Discographies
Bonus Videos
Interactive Features:
Scene Access
Interactive Menus
1. 1B
2. Emily's Reel
3. Misty Moonlight Waltz
4. Slumber My Darling
5. Limerock
6. Indecision
7. Caprice for Three
8. Fisher's Hornpipe
9. Hard Times Come Again No More (f. James Taylor)
10. Appalachia Waltz
11. Duet for Cello and Bass
12. Chief Sitting in the Rain/College Hornpipe
Bonus Tracks:
1. Poem for Carlita
2. Schizoozy
3. DruidFluid
4. Vistas

Video Disabled
Not Rated
Sound Formats
  1. Dolby Digital 5.1
  1. Hi-Fi Sound
  2. Stereo Sound
  1. Appalachian Journey (Primary Title - English)
  2. Yo-Yo Ma/Edgar Meyer/Mark O'Connor: Appalachian Journey (Also Known As - English)
  1. Ma, Yo-Yo / Edgar Meyer / Mark O' Connor
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 249

Shop by Department