Awake - (Import CD)


Write a review

R 269

eB2 690

Discovery Miles  2 690

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Gospel
  3. Contemp. Christian
Mono / Stereo
Howard Benson
Awake (Deluxe)
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Hero
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Monster
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Don't Wake Me
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Awake and Alive
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] One Day Too Late
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] It's Not Me It's You
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Should've When You Could've
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Believe
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Forgiven
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Sometimes
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Never Surrender
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Lucy
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Dead Inside
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Would It Matter
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Monster [Radio Edit]
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] [Cd-Rom Track]

Personnel: Jen Ledger (vocals, drums); John Cooper , John L. Cooper (vocals); Benjamin Judah Kasica, Ben Kasica (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Jonathan Chu (violin); Korey Cooper (keyboards, programming, keyboard programming); Howard Benson (keyboards).
Audio Mixers: Chris Lord-Alge; Andrew Schubert; Brand Townsend.
Recording information: Bay 7 Studios; Sparky Dark, Calabasas, CA; Valley Village, CA.
Photographer: David Molnar.
The highest-charting Christian album on the Billboard charts since 2006, Awake could be tagged as Skillet's mainstream breakthrough on that fact alone. Certainly, the band's monster modern rock does sound like it could slip onto on active rock playlist -- maybe not quite in 2009, but earlier in the decade, when metallic rockers heavy on the guitar downstrokes, and power ballads with chant-along vocals were relatively common. That's not to say that Skillet sounds out-of-step with the times -- there's still a gleam to the Howard Benson production that sounds modern -- and they do mange to imprint their own identity on this sometimes-generic brand of contemporary rock, thanks to their communal vocals, with male and female voices trading off, and skyscraper hooks. Skillet also don't always focus solely on religion, as many of their songs are grounded in inspirational positivity, so that's another reason why Awake finds the band poised to break into the mainstream. [The CD was also released with bonus tracks.]~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Country of Origin
Studio / Live
  1. Skillet
52m 21s
WEA (Distributor)
Video Disabled
Hatsukazu Inagaki; Mike Plotnikoff
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 269

Shop by Department