Backyardigans Groove to the Music - (Import CD)


R 159

eB1 590

Discovery Miles  1 590

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Children's
Mono / Stereo
Emily Wittmann; Emily Wittmann
Groove to the Music
Groove to the Music follows The Backyardigans almost an exact year to the date with 18 additional songs pulled directly from episodes of The Backyardigans. Smart, fun, and (perhaps just as important) not nearly as potentially annoying as the average disc of children's music, the songs consistently switch styles through several eras and are engaging (whether you're a child or a parent) without fault. They're all 90 seconds to two minutes in length and never sound formulaic, despite a steady amount of boisterous -- but sugar-powered -- energy. Highlights include "Ski Patrol to the Rescue," "Rad Moves," "Hold on Tight," "Shake Your Body," "The Ballad of the Brave Pink Knight," and "Super Heroes vs. Super Villains," all of which place the listener in a different scene of adventure. Evan Lurie, the show's musical director, is probably the best thing that ever happened to children's music; Oswald: Pop Goes the Octopus also involves his work and is a soothing alternate that involves the use of more woodwinds and light piano play. ~ Andy Kellman
Country of Origin
Nick Records
BMG (distributor)
The Backyardigans
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Hold on Tight
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Gotta Get the Job Done
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Shake Your Body
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Rad Moves
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] We're Going to Mars
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Drumming Song
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Eureka!
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Rules, The
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Tree to Tree
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] What's So Scary 'Bout That
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Ballad of the Brave Pink Knight, The
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] I Love Being a Princess
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Aha!
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Skate Ahead
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] We'll Get You What You Want
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Ski Patrol to the Rescue
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Super Heroes vs. Super Villains
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Oh, My Sherman
  1. Various Artists
  2. Backyardigans
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 159

Shop by Department