Best of Bread - (Import CD)


Write a review

R 235

eB2 350

Discovery Miles  2 350

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
Mono / Stereo
Audio CD
South Africa

Bread includes: David Gates, James Griffin (vocals, guitar); Larry Knechtel (keyboards); Mike Botts (drums).
Compilation producers: Bread, David McLees, Gary Stewart.
Recorded between 1970 & 1976. Includes liner notes by Barry Alfonso.
Digitally remastered by Bill Inglot & Geoff Sykes.
Audio Remasterer: Bill Inglot.
Liner Note Author: Barry Alfonso.
As The Best of Bread unfolds, its 12 tracks begin to tell a tale of two different types of bands. The first half-dozen songs, all of which were composed by leader David Gates, are studies in soft pop perfection. On these two- and three-minute gems, Gates crafts soaring, evocative melodies that can stand against rock's finest. And though these songs' lyrics tend toward sentimentality, the band offers enough tasteful instrumentation to prevent them from slipping into easy listening melodramatics. Though there are no such concerns for the album's second half, Bread's more aggressive approach is not nearly as compelling. Certainly, tunes like "Mother Freedom" are appealing, middle-of-the-road rockers, but they lack the polished, melodic sophistication of their gentler counterparts. [An expanded edition with eight bonus tracks was also released.] ~ Brian Christopher Egan

The The Best Of Bread
Country of Origin
Studio / Live
  1. Bread
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Make It with You
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Everything I Own
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Diary
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Baby I'm-a Want You
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] It Don't Matter to Me
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] If
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Mother Freedom
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Down on My Knees
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Too Much Love
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Let Your Love Go
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Look What You've Done
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Truckin'
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Guitar Man, The
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Aubrey
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Last Time, The
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Sweet Surrender
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] He's a Good Lad
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Daughter
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Friends and Lovers
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Lost Without Your Love
WEA (Distributor)
Rolling Stone (5/24/73, p.56) - "...The album is so perfect, so compact, so endlessly listenable....'Diary' is a real masterpiece..."
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 235

Shop by Department