Best of Louis Jordan - (Import CD)

Louis Jordan

R 139

eB1 390

Discovery Miles  1 390

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Blues
  3. Jump Blues
Mono / Stereo
62m 48s
J. Mayo Williams; Milt Gabler
The Best of Louis Jordan [MCA]

Personnel: Louis Jordan & His Tympany Five; The Calypso Boys.
Recorded between 1941 & 1954. Includes liner notes by Dave Dexter, Jr.
Personnel: Louis Jordan (vocals, alto saxophone).
Liner Note Author: Dave Dexter, Jr.
This is a best-of CD collection that actually lives up to its name. Virtually all of Louis Jordan's hits, which musically bridged the gap between small-group swing, R&B, and rock & roll, are on this single CD, including "Choo Choo Ch'Boogie," "Let the Good Times Roll," "Ain't Nobody Here But Us Chickens," "Saturday Night Fish Fry," "Caldonia," "Five Guys Named Moe," and "Don't Let the Sun Catch You Crying." Serious collectors will want to explore a more complete series, particularly the one put out by Classics, but for a single acquisition, this is the Louis Jordan set to get. Jordan's very likable and good-humored vocals and his hot alto, as well as the playing of the Tympani Five, belong in everyone's music collection. ~ Scott Yanow

Country of Origin
Studio / Live
Louis Jordan
  1. Louis Jordan
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Choo Choo Ch'Boogie
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Let the Good Times Roll
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Ain't Nobody Here But Us Chickens
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Saturday Night Fish Fry
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Beware, Brother, Beware
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Caldonia
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Knock Me a Kiss
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Run Joe
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] School Days (When We Were Kids)
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Blue Light Boogie
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Five Guys Named Moe
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] What's the Use of Getting Sober (When You're Gonna Get Drunk Again)?
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Buzz Me Again
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Beans and Corn Bread
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Don't Let the Sun Catch You Crying
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Somebody Done Changed the Lock on My Door
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Barnyard Boogie
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Early in the Morning
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] I Want You to Be My Baby
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out
Universal Distribution
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 139

Shop by Department