Best of Pantera:Far Beyond the Great - (Import CD)


Write a review

R 319

eB3 190

Discovery Miles  3 190

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Heavy Metal
  3. Speed/Thrash Metal
Mono / Stereo
Reinventing Hell: The Best of Pantera [PA]

Includes a bonus DVD.
Pantera: Philip Anselmo (vocals); Dimebag Darrell (guitar); Rex Brown (bass); Vinnie Paul (drums).
Producers: Terry Date, Vinnie Paul, Dimebag Darrell, Sterling Winfield, Pantera.
Compilation producers: John Kirkpatrick, Karen Ahmed, Kim Davis.
Includes liner notes by Don Kaye.
With its pioneering "power groove" sound, Pantera leapt onto the metal scene of 1990 with the landmark album COWBOYS FROM HELL. The Texan band distinguished itself by offering up a potent mid-tempo version of the typically fast-paced thrash metal style, resulting in a dense, crushing sound that served as a solid foundation for Phil Anselmo's dynamic growl-to-a-falsetto-in-seconds-flat voice.
Although this collection only features five tracks from the early-'90s one-two punch of COWBOYS FROM HELL and VULGAR DISPLAY OF POWER, it serves as a good introduction to the band's overall output. Pantera's career from the mid-'90s onward is represented by fierce tracks such as "I'm Broken," "Becoming," "5 Minutes Alone," and "I'll Cast a Shadow," as well as covers of Black Sabbath's "Planet Caravan" and Ted Nugent's "Cat Scratch Fever."

Country of Origin
WEA (Distributor)
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Cowboys From Hell
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Cemetary Gates
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Mouth For War
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Walk
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] This Love
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] I'm Broken
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Becoming
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] 5 Minutes Alone
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Planet Caravan
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Drag the Waters
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Where You Come From - (live)
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Cat Scratch Fever
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Revolution Is My Name
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] I'll Cast a Shadow
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Goddamn Electric
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Hole in the Sky
  1. Pantera
  2. Pantera (Metal)
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 319

Shop by Department