Best of Swv - (Import CD)


R 155

eB1 550

Discovery Miles  1 550

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
Mono / Stereo
Best of SWV [Remaster]
Studio / Live

SWV: Cheryl "Coko" Gamble, Tamara "Taj" Johnson, Leanne LeeLee" Lyons (vocals).
Additional personnel includes: Puff Daddy, Redman (rap vocals); Kelly Price (background vocals).
Producers include: Brian Alexander Morgan, Allen "Allstar" Gordon Jr., Sean "Puffy" Combs, Genard Parker, Malik Pendleton.
Compilation producer: Paul Williams.
Engineers include: Larry Funk, Franklyn Grant, Andrew Blakelock.
Includes liner notes by Michael Hill.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Brian Alexander Morgan (vocals, keyboards, drums, drum programming); Leanne Lyons, Tamara Johnson, Cheryl Gamble (vocals, background vocals); Pharrell Williams (rap vocals); Angelo Quaglia, John T. Smith, Bernard Grobman, Rich Keller, Jeremy James (guitar); Michael Gregory (acoustic guitar, electric bass); Joel Campbell (Fender Rhodes piano, keyboards); Genard Parker (keyboards, drum programming); Keith Winfield, Kevin Perez (keyboards); Freddy Levine (drums); Steven "Steven J." Jordan, Kenny Love (programming); A.D. Perez (drum programming); Kelly Price (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Kevin "KD" Davis; Ernie Lake; Genard Parker; Ken Lewis ; Jean-Marie Horvat; Larry Funk; Malik Pendleton; Michael Patterson ; Tony Maserati; Troy Hightower; Trauma Unit; Brian Alexander Morgan.
Audio Remixer: Teddy Riley.
Liner Note Author: Michael Hill.
Recording information: Axis Studio; Bam Jam Studios, Sacramento, CA; B-Section, Laguna Beach, CA; Capitol Records, Hollywood, CA; Cutting Room, New York, NY; Daddy's House Recording Studios, New York, NY; Greensweep Recording Studio, Sacramento, CA; Heads Up Recording Studios, NJ; Hit City Studio, New York, NY; Homeboy Recording, New York, NY; Quad Recording Studio, New York, NY; Reel Tyme recording; Sony Music Studios, New York, NY; Sound On Sound Recording Studios, New York, NY; Studio B, Sacramento, CA.
Editors: Angelo Quaglia; Greg Royal; Kenny Ort¡z.
Arranger: Jeremy Lubbock.
By the time The Best of SWV surfaced, the urban trio had long disappeared from the top of the charts after having scored tremendous success in the early '90s. This collection gathers up the trio's best hits from that golden era, reminding you just how wonderful SWV was for their time, even if time and changing trends made you forget about them. Rather than skim through the group's spotty albums, it's best to head straight for this best-of. Everything you need is here, succinctly gathering up the songs that made SWV one of the most successful urban acts of the early '90s. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Country of Origin
BMG (distributor)
  1. SWV
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Anything
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Right Here - (Human Nature Radio Mix)
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Weak
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] What's It Gonna Be
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] It's All About U
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] When U Cry
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] I'm So into You
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] You're Always on My Mind
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Someone - (featuring Puff Daddy)
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Downtown
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Rain
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Lose My Cool - (featuring Redman)
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Use Your Heart
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] You're the One
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Here for You
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Love Is So Amazin'
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 155

Shop by Department