Big Band Christmas - (Import CD)


Write a review

R 109

eB1 090

Discovery Miles  1 090

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Collection
  2. Jazz Instrument
  3. Big Band
Mono / Stereo
A Big Band Christmas [Columbia]

Recording information: CBS Records Studios, New York, NY.
This album consists of big bands, often with pop vocalists, including Les Brown with Doris Day singing "The Christmas Song," Red Norvo with vocalist Mildred Bailey on "I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm," and Benny Goodman with Peggy Lee and Art Lund duetting on "Winter Weather." Laster Lanin's arrangement of "Christmas Night in Harlem" is one that'll have you flip, flop, and flying, but most of this CD is on the slower, sentimental side. ~ Dennis MacDonald

Country of Origin
BMG (distributor)
Studio / Live
Various Artists
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Christmas Song, The - Doris Day
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] I Want You For Christmas - Russ Morgan & Chorus
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm - Mildred Bailey
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] There's Frost On The Moon - Peg LaCentra
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] White Christmas
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Winter Weather - Peggy Lee/Art Lund
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Little Jack Frost Get Lost
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Rudolph, The Red Nosed Reindeer - Lester Lanin
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Santa Claus Is Coming To Town - Kaydets
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Sleigh Ride - Tex Beneke
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Christmas Night In Harlem - Lester Lanin
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas - Tex Beneke
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Happy Holidays - (featuring Elliot Lewis/Cathy Lewis)
  2. Various Artists
Sony BMG
40m 48s
Video Disabled
Frank Abbey; Larry Keyes
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 109

Shop by Department