Bill Withers Live at Carnegie Hall - (Import CD)

Bill Withers

R 125

eB1 250

Discovery Miles  1 250

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. Soul
Mono / Stereo
Live at Carnegie Hall

Recorded live at Carnegie Hall, New York City, New York in October 1972. Includes liner notes by Clayton Riley and Bill Withers.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Recorded at the peak of Bill Withers's popularity, LIVE AT CARNEGIE HALL also finds the 1970s R&B giant at the top of his game. The way Withers and his band dig into the angular, hypnotic groove of "Use Me" is emblematic of the combination of funky intensity and laid-back soul that typifies both his music and this concert document.
Unfortunately, somewhere along the way, someone had the misbegotten notion of overdubbing unnecessary strings onto many of the songs here, keeping the listener one step removed from fully experiencing the event as it occurred. However, that still doesn't obscure the world-beating power of both the band's supple groove and Withers's singular soulfulness. Obviously a man who lives his songs, Withers is just as entertaining when delivering a monologue about his late grandmother as he is in performing the nostalgic "Grandma's Hands." And on "World Keeps Going Around" and the medley of "Harlem/Cold Baloney," his gang of stellar musicians gets an extended workout, laying into the music for all its worth, and expanding on the big footprint Withers had already made with his studio work.

Country of Origin
Columbia (USA)
Sony Music Distribution (
Bill Withers
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Use Me
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Friend of Mine
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Ain't No Sunshine
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Grandma's Hands
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] World Keeps Going Around
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Let Me in Your Life
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Better Off Dead
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] For My Friend
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] I Can't Write Left-Handed
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Lean on Me
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Lonely Town, Lonely Street
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Hope She'll Be Happier
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Let Us Love
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Harlem / Cold Baloney
  1. Bill Withers
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 125

Shop by Department