Bob Dylan - At Budokan (CD)

Bob Dylan

Write a review

R 149

List Price R 159


eB1 490

Discovery Miles  1 490

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Folk Rock
Number of Items
At Budokan
Country of Origin
USA / Canada
Sony Music Distribution (
Mono / Stereo
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] disc 1:
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Is Your Love In Vain?
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Going, Going, Gone
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] disc 2:
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Mr. Tambourine Man
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Love Minus Zero/no Limit
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Ballad Of A Thin Man
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Maggie's Farm
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] One More Cup Of Coffee (valley Below)
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Like A Rolling Stone
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] I Shall Be Released
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Mr. Tambourine Man
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Shelter from the Storm
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Love Minus Zero/No Limit
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Ballad of a Thin Man
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Maggie's Farm
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] One More Cup of Coffee (Valley Below)
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Like a Rolling Stone
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] I Shall Be Released
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Is Your Love in Vain?
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Going, Going, Gone
  12. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Blowin' in the Wind
  13. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Just Like a Woman
  14. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Oh, Sister
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Simple Twist of Fate
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] All Along the Watchtower
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] I Want You
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] All I Really Want to Do
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Knockin' on Heaven's Door
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Forever Young
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Times They Are A-Changin', The
Release Date
17 May 1993

Personnel: Bob Dylan (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Helena Springs, Jo Ann Harris, Debi Dye (vocals); Steven Soles (acoustic guitar, vocals); Billy Cross (guitar); David Mansfield (pedal steel, violin, mandolin, guitar, dobro); Steve Douglas (saxophone, flute, recorder); Alan Pasqua (keyboards); Rob Stoner (bass, vocals); Ian Wallace (drums); Bobbye Hall (percussion).
Engineers: Tom Suzuki, Teppei Kasai, Tetsuro Tomita, G.H. Sukegawa.
Recorded at Nippon Budokan, Tokyo, Japan on February 28 and March 1, 1978. Includes liner notes by Bob Dylan.
Personnel: Bob Dylan (vocals, guitar, harmonica, keyboards); Steven Soles (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar); Jo Ann Harris, Helena Springs, Debbie Dye, Rob Stoner (vocals); David Mansfield (guitar, dobro, mandolin, violin); Billy Cross (guitar); Steve Douglas (flute, recorder, saxophone); Alan Pasqua (keyboards); Ian Wallace (drums); Bobbye Hall (percussion).
Recording information: Nippon Budokan, Tokyo, Japan.
This live double album, recorded in Tokyo in 1978, is practically a best-of in disguise. Dylan focuses on the older material in his repertoire, reaching back to the '60s for such tunes as "Blowin' In The Wind," "All I Really Want To Do" and "The Times They Are A-Changin'." Wisely, he also includes a couple of songs from his finest '70s album, BLOOD ON THE TRACKS. These tunes, "Shelter From The Storm" and "Simple Twist of Fate," differ radically from the original recorded versions, as has always been Dylan's wont in a performance situation.
One thing that differentiates BUDOKAN from Dylan's other live albums, is the approach toward arrangements. Both earlier and later concert recordings present Dylan as the leader of a ragtag gang that blazes its way through the tunes in a spontaneous manner. Here, backed by studio vets like Ian Wallace, Alan Pasqua and Steven Soles as well as a three-woman choir, Dylan takes a much more thought-out, even "professional-sounding" approach, to the extent that this could almost pass for a studio re-recording of some of his finest compositions.

99m 41s
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bob Dylan
Don DeVito
  1. Dylan, Bob
Date Released
1999-01-01 00:00:00
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 149

Shop by Department