Bob Dylan Live 1975 - (Import CD)

Bob Dylan

Write a review

R 319

eB3 190

Discovery Miles  3 190

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Folk Rock
Mono / Stereo
The Bootleg Series, Vol. 5: Bob Dylan Live 1975 - The Rolling Thunder Revue

Personnel: Bob Dylan (vocals, acoustic & electric guitar); Joan Baez, Roger McGuinn (vocals, guitar); Bobby Neuwirth, Steven Soles (guitar, background vocals); Mick Ronson, T-Bone Burnett (guitar); David Mansfield (steel guitar, dobro, mandolin, violin); Scarlet Rivera (violin); Howie Wyeth (piano, drums); Rob Stoner (bass); Luther Rix (drums, congas, percussion); Ronee Blakely (drums).
Compilation producers: Jeff Rosen, Steve Berkowitz.
Includes liner notes by Larry "Ratso" Sloman.
Bob Dylan's 1975 Rolling Thunder Revue can be seen as a reaction to his tour of the year before with the Band. Playing arenas in a pressurized atmosphere left little room for the kind of happy musical accidents that were so central to Dylan's live ethos. Rolling Thunder was more suited to his mercurial vision; a spontaneously planned and executed series of gigs with an odd assortment of players in a ragtag kind of gypsy caravan. In the repertoire, Dylan found a way to have fun with his legacy by reinventing some of his classics and simultaneously present tunes from his more contemporary albums (BLOOD ON THE TRACKS and DESIRE) with suitable verve. In this regard, these shows can actually be seen as a template for his subsequent Never Ending Tour.
The songs from DESIRE, from the allegorical "Isis" to the biting, sociopolitical narrative "Hurricane" are powered by Scarlet Rivera's electric violin and the thick, aggressive guitar tone of Mick Ronson. Dylan's early folk days get a nod via some heart-tugging solo acoustic performances and a series of duets with Joan Baez. Obviously charged with passion and fully immersed in the moment, Dylan singing with gut-wrenching intensity on both the ballads and the rockers, providing a kind of transcendent catharsis that's now happily documented for posterity.

Country of Origin
Sony Music Distribution (
Bob Dylan
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] It Ain't Me, Babe
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Hard Rain's a-Gonna Fall, A
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll, The
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Romance in Durango
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Isis
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Mr. Tambourine Man
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Simple Twist of Fate
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Blowin' in the Wind
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Mama, You Been on My Mind
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] I Shall Be Released
  12. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
  13. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Love Minus Zero / No Limit
  14. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Tangled up in Blue
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Water Is Wide, The
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Oh, Sister
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Hurricane
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] One More Cup of Coffee (Valley Below)
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Sara
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Just Like a Woman
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Knockin' on Heaven's Door
  1. Bob Dylan
Studio / Live

Rolling Stone (12/26/02, p.104) - Included in Rolling Stone's "50 Best Albums of 2002"
Rolling Stone (11/28/02, p.94) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...[The collection] captures the Fellini-esque splendor and chaos of the caravan..."
Entertainment Weekly (11/29/02, p.104) - "...The latest installment in his Bootleg Series of rarities affords us our biggest peek to date into this mysterious, mythical period of Dylan's career. Its two discs are revealing..." - Rating: B
Q (1/03, p.134) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...Dylan's vocals ooze an almost missionary urgency....[The band] creates a molten, gloriously loose sound..."
Mojo (Publisher) (12/02, p.131) - "...LIVE 1975 is both of history and outside it....It demands repeated playing from anyone keen and exhilarated to hear life pour from their stereo speakers..."

Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 319

Shop by Department