Breakfast in Bed - (Import CD)

Joan Osborne

R 225

eB2 250

Discovery Miles  2 250

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. Contemporary R&B
Mono / Stereo
Tor Hyams
Breakfast in Bed

Personnel: Joan Osborne (vocals, background vocals); Joan Osborne; Jack Petruzzelli, Brandon Ross (guitar); Quida Pickle, Melissa Reiner (violin); Cameron Stone (cello); Gary Schreiner (harmonica); Greg Osby (saxophone); Lauren Sevian (baritone saxophone); Peck Allmond (trumpet, trombone); Steve Huffsteter (trumpet); Jock Ellis (trombone); Ivan Neville (piano, Fender Rhodes piano, Clavinet, background vocals); Eddie Bayers (drums); Tor Hyams (programming); Chante Frierson (background vocals).
Recording information: Brooklyn Recording, Brooklyn, NY; One Four Studios.
Following up on her earlier album HOW SWEET IT IS, BREAKFAST IN BED continues Joan Osborne's unexpected second career as a gifted re-interpreter of vintage soul and R&B tunes of the 1960s and '70s. Unlike many artists who would hew closely to the familiar versions of these songs, Osborne is fairly loose with her reinterpretations. This is for the better, because Osborne's passionate delivery of well-known tunes --Hall and Oates's "Sara Smile" and Bill Withers' "Ain't No Sunshine," among others--transform the familiar songs into new and interesting performances. Osborne's handful of original tunes sound impressively at home in their surroundings, especially the outstandingly slinky torch song "Eliminate the Night."

Country of Origin
Time/Life Music
Studio / Live
Joan Osborne
  1. Joan Osborne
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] I've Got to Use My Imagination
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Ain't No Sunshine
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Midnight Train to Georgia
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Baby Is a Butterfly
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Breakfast in Bed
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Cream Dream
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Natural High
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Heart of Stone
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Sara Smile
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Eliminate the Night
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Break Up to Make Up
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] I Know What's Goin' On
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Alone with You
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Kiss and Say Goodbye
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Heat Wave
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] What Becomes of the Brokenhearted [From Standing in the Shadows of Moto
WEA (Distributor)
No Depression (p.102) - "The album is ripe with savvy picks and a trio of soulful Osborne originals..."
65m 55s
Rob Killenberger; Andy Taub
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 225

Shop by Department