Carmichael Hoagy-Legend - Mr. Music Master 1928-1947 (CD)

Hoagy Carmichael

R 109

eB1 090

Discovery Miles  1 090

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Pop Vocal
  3. Show Vocals
Number of Items
Title Master 1928-1947
Country of Origin
USA / Canada
Cole, Buddy
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] The Old Music Master
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Walkin' The Dog
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Georgia On My Mind
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Am I Blue?
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Thanksgivin'
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Sing It Way Down Low
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Hong Kong Blues
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] A Man Could Be A Wonderful Thing
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Casanova Cricket
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Old Man Harlem
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Billy - A - Dick
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Doctor, Lawyer, Indian, Chief
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] I Can't Get Started (with You)
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Talking Is A Woman
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Memphis In June
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Don't Forget To Say "No", Baby
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Ole Buttermilk Sky
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Riverboat Shuffle
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Rockin' Chair
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Huggin' and Chalkin'
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Star Dust: Stardust
Release Date
20 May 2008
South Africa

Personnel includes: Hoagy Carmichael, Spike Jones, Bing Crosby, Tommy Dorsey, Nat Gonella, Bob Hope, Paul Whiteman, Bix Beiderbecke.
The most offbeat and proto-bohemian of the great songwriters who have contributed to the Great American Songbook, Hoagy Carmichael was as apt to write about actual places in memory, or the sheer passing of time or everyday tasks like doing laundry, as he was to spin out a traditional love song, and it has made his musical legacy a rich and varied one. This nice collection works as a fine introduction to Carmichael's unique voice, and it features his own versions of "Moon Country," "Hong Kong Blues," "Lazy River," and "Lazy Bones" (Carmichael had an almost Zen-like fascination with the art of doing nothing and he wrote countless songs about the glorious inertia of being lazy), as well as versions of his songs by other artists, including Frank Sinatra's early take on "Stardust," Carmichael's most famous composition, and Nat Gonella's wonderful orchestral version of "Georgia on My Mind," another stone cold Carmichael classic. ~ Steve Leggett

66m 43s
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Hoagy Carmichael
Akst, Harry / Brooks, Shelton / Carmichael, Hoagy / Clarke, Grant / Corday, Leo / Duke, Vernon / Goell, Kermit / Hayes, Clancy / Sigman, Carl
  1. Hoagy Carmichael Piano Trio
Date Released
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 109

Shop by Department