Christmas Songs - (Import CD)

Mel Torme

Write a review

R 209

eB2 090

Discovery Miles  2 090

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Christmas
Mono / Stereo
Robert Woods
Christmas Songs

Personnel: Mel Torme (vocals), John Colianni (piano), John Leitham (bass), Donny Osborne (drums).
Recorded in the Music Hall, Cincinnati, on April 5-6, 1992 and Commercial Recording, Cleveland, Ohio on June 19-21, 1992. Includes liner notes by Donald Elfman.
Cincinnati Sinfonietta conducted by Keith Lockhart.
Because Mel Torm‚ co-wrote "The Christmas Song," it was a surprise to many of his fans that when he recorded this full-length Christmas album for Telarc in 1992, it was his first. Since he is backed by a large orchestra (conducted by Keith Lockhart) in addition to his regular trio and the emphasis is on ballad renditions, Torm‚ does not get many opportunities to scat and swing on this pleasing but unadventurous set. However, the 16-track album, which includes several medleys and a pair of instrumentals for the orchestra, features tasteful and melodic Torm‚ interpretations of 20 Christmas-associated songs, and the album is worthwhile, if not essential. ~ Scott Yanow

Country of Origin
Telarc Distribution
Studio / Live
Mel Torm‚
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Christmas Medley: Jingle Bells / Santa Claus Is Coming To Town / Winter Weather / Winter Wonderland
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Sleigh Ride
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Christmas Song, The
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Glow Worm
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Christmas Feeling, The
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] It Happened in Sun Valley
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Christmastime Is Here
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Good King Wenceslas
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] What Child Is This? - (TRUE instrumental)
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Silver Bells
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Christmas Was Made For Children
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Christmas Waltz, The
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Christmas Medley: Just Look Around / Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen - (TRUE instrumental)
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Christmas Medley: Happy Holiday / Let's Start The New Year / What Are You Doing New Year's Eve?
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] White Christmas
  1. Mel Torme
Fontana Distribution
60m 31s
Video Disabled
Jack Renner
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 209

Shop by Department