Clapton - (Import CD)

Eric Clapton

R 269

eB2 690

Discovery Miles  2 690

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
Eric Clapton
Doyle Bramhall II; Eric Clapton

Personnel: Eric Clapton (vocals, guitar).
Audio Mixer: Justin Stanley.
Recording information: Ocean Way Recording, Hollywood; Piety Street Studios, New Orleans.
Photographers: Doyle Bramhall; Nigel Carroll; Gregory Malphurs.
Eric Clapton's first new solo studio album in five years, Clapton is a collection of blues covers and originals featuring cameos from a variety of heavy-hitters -- including EC's old Blind Faith colleague Steve Winwood, J.J. Cale, Sheryl Crow, Allen Toussaint and Wynton Marsalis

Country of Origin
Studio / Live
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Travelin' Alone
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Rocking Chair
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] River Runs Deep
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Judgement Day
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] How Deep Is the Ocean
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] My Very Good Friend the Milkman
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Can't Hold Out Much Longer
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] That's No Way to Get Along
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Everything Will Be Alright
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Diamonds Made from Rain
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] When Somebody Thinks You're Wonderful
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Hard Times Blues
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Run Back to Your Side
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Autumn Leaves
  1. Eric Clapton
WEA (Distributor)

Billboard (p.40) - "Clapton's playing is characteristically tasteful throughout, and his vocal performances are among the most flexible and confident of his career."
Mojo (Publisher) (p.88) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Older age has given Clapton's voice greater gravitas, and a brace of songs from the Fats Waller songbook give it further chance to shine."
Record Collector (magazine) (p.80) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Clapton brings a slowburn tenderness to Irving Berlin's 'How Deep Is The Ocean,' his whispered delivery beautifully cradled by a reserved string section."
Uncut (magazine) (p.96) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t's actually a close-knit kind of jam session. Undoubtedly, it's where his heart is."

61m 55s
Video Disabled
Justin Stanley
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 269

Shop by Department