Coal Miner's Daughter - (Import CD)

Various Artists-Soun

R 84


Discovery Miles  840

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Collection
  2. Soundtracks
Mono / Stereo
Owen Bradley
Coal Miner's Daughter [Remaster]

Digitally remastered by Jim Phillips (MCA Mass Music Media Studios, North Hollywood, California).
Personnel: The Jordanaires (background vocals).
Recording information: Bradley's Barn, Mt. Juliet, TN.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Beverly D'Angelo; Levon Helm; Sissy Spacek.
Sissy Spacek did a more than credible job of singing like Loretta Lynn in the movie, and this soundtrack proves it. From the "early" sides ("I'm a Honky Tonk Girl," "There He Goes") to the hits at the end (the title track, "You're Lookin' at Country"), Spacek sings her heart out and actually varies her singing approach to sound more assured and professional on the "later" ones. The Patsy Cline tracks in the movie were handled by Beverly D'Angelo, who turns in solid versions of "Walkin' After Midnight" and "Sweet Dreams." Not the original recordings, but damn good. ~ Cub Koda

Country of Origin
MCA Nashville
Universal Distribution
Various Artists
  1. Original Soundtrack
  2. Various Artists-Soun
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Titanic, The - Sissy Spacek
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Blue Moon of Kentucky - Levon Helm
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] There He Goes - Sissy Spacek
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] I'm a Honky Tonk Girl - Sissy Spacek
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Amazing Grace - Funeral Guests
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Walking After Midnight - Beverly D'Angelo
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Crazy - Beverly D'Angelo
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] I Fall to Pieces - Sissy Spacek
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Sweet Dreams - Beverly D'Angelo
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Back in Baby's Arms - Beverly D'Angelo/Sissy Spacek
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] One's on the Way - Sissy Spacek
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] You Ain't Woman Enough (To Take My Man) - Sissy Spacek
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] You're Lookin' at Country - Sissy Spacek
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Coal Miner's Daughter - Sissy Spacek
Studio / Live
Joe Mills; Bobby Bradley
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 84

Shop by Department