Color Spectrum:Complete Collection - (Import CD)

Dear Hunter

R 625

eB6 250

Discovery Miles  6 250

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Free Delivery Available

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Boxed Set
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Post Rock
Mono / Stereo
The Color Spectrum [The Complete Collection] [Box]

Liner Note Author: Cameron Thorne.
Recording information: Canyon Lake, CA; Favorite Gentlemen, Chamblee, GA; Strangeways Recording, Providence, RI; Vudu Studios, Port Jefferson, NY.
Photographers: Theo Dehart; Gary Livingston.
A departure from the Act I-VI album cycle that the band has been working on, The Color Spectrum finds the Dear Hunter moving in a different and even more conceptual direction, writing songs influenced by the visible range of the electromagnetic spectrum. While the project spans nine EPs consisting of 36 total tracks, this album collects just 11 of the songs, giving listeners a small taste of the massive project. Casey Crescenzo and company do an admirable job of sticking to the concept, especially given the abstract nature of the project, delivering a collection of songs that actually feel as if they represent the colors associated with them. The album opens with "Filth and Squalor (Black)," which, as one would expect, is a dark and moody track that acts as a nice contrast to the sunny and upbeat bounce of "She's Always Singing (Yellow)." The album holds up conceptually all the way to the end as it closes with two tracks from the white EP, "Home (White)" and "Fall and Flee (White)," which both have a gentle, almost reassuring benevolence to them as they build into uplifting crescendos. Despite being from different albums, the songs all work together remarkably well, giving the album the kind of natural flow that one expects from an album, never giving away the fact that the songs are all from different EPs. This kind of unity showcases the Dear Hunter's ability to really mine a concept for all it's worth, exploring an idea and discovering everything that it might have to offer before moving on to the next thing, and while it's only about a third of the total work, The Color Spectrum allows listeners the chance to stand at the edge of the water and dip their toes in before wading neck-deep into the strange world Crescenzo has created for himself. ~ Gregory Heaney

Country of Origin
Triple Crown Records
Studio / Live
The Dear Hunter
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Never Forgive, Never Forget
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Filth and Squalor
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Take More Than You Need
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] This Body
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] I Couldn't Do It Alone
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Curse Of Cynicism, A
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Deny It All
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] We've Got A Score To Settle
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Echo
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Stuck On A Wire, Out On A Fence
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Sea Of Solid Earth, A
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] But There's Wolves?
  13. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] She's Always Singing
  14. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Dead Don't Starve, The
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] A Sua Voz
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Misplaced Devotion
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Things That Hide Away, The
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Canopy, The
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Crow And Cackle
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Inheritence, The
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Tripping In Triplets
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Trapdoor
  23. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] What You Said
  24. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] Collapse Of The Great Tide Cliffs, The
  25. [ Disc 03 Track 01 ] What Time Taught Us
  26. [ Disc 03 Track 02 ] Mandala
  27. [ Disc 03 Track 03 ] Progress
  28. [ Disc 03 Track 04 ] Therma
  29. [ Disc 03 Track 05 ] Mr. Malum
  30. [ Disc 03 Track 06 ] Lillian
  31. [ Disc 03 Track 07 ] Too Late
  32. [ Disc 03 Track 08 ] Look Away
  33. [ Disc 03 Track 09 ] Home
  34. [ Disc 03 Track 10 ] Fall And Flee
  35. [ Disc 03 Track 11 ] No God
  36. [ Disc 03 Track 12 ] Lost But Not All Gone
  37. [ Disc 04 Track 01 ] Color Spectrum DVD, The
  1. Dear Hunter
  2. The Dear Hunter
Alternative Press (p.111) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "'Filth And Squalor' and 'Deny It All' are stomping, bombastic rock songs with dark tinges that fall neatly in the band's wheelhouse."
145m 6s
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 625

Shop by Department