Complete Hit Singles - (Import CD)

Three Dog Night

Write a review

R 155

eB1 550

Discovery Miles  1 550

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
Mono / Stereo
Gabriel Mekler; Jimmy Ienner; Richard Polodor; Richard Polodor; Gabriel Mekler; Jimmy Ienner; Mike Ragogna (Compilation)
The Complete Hit Singles

Three Dog Night: Michael Allsup (guitar); Joe Schermie, Jack Ryland (bass instrument); Chuck Negron, Danny Hutton, Jimmy Greenspoon, Skip Konte, Floyd Sneed, Cory Wells.
Personnel: Chuck Negron, Danny Hutton, Cory Wells (vocals); Mike Allsup (guitar); Patrick Sullivan (cello); Walter Parazaider (saxophone); Lee Loughnane (trumpet); James Pankow (trombone); Ron Stockert (Fender Rhodes piano); Gordon de Witty (organ); Jimmy Greenspoon, Skip Konte (keyboards); Floyd Sneed (drums, percussion); Mickey McMeel (percussion).
Additional personnel: James Pankow (trumpet); Walter Parazaider.
Photographer: Ed Caraeff.
One of the most commercially successful bands of its era, Three Dog Night had a remarkable run of more than 20 chart singles between 1969 and 1975, racking up nearly a dozen top-10 hits and, consequently, 12 consecutive gold albums. THE COMPLETE HIT SINGLES brings these 21 cuts together in a single-disc package. The band's soulful pop-rock, driven by the revolving, triple lead vocals of Danny Hutton, Chuck Negron, and Cory Wells, and sweetened by atmospheric keys, rock guitar, and tasteful strings, attest to their widespread appeal and sustained popularity.
Though the band focused on interpreting material by other songwriters, their taste was impeccable. Those with even a passing familiarity with the pop music of the time will recognize the Dog's cover of Harry Nilsson's "One," Paul William's "An Old Fashioned Love Song," and Randy Newman's "Mama Told Me (Not to Come)." Two Hoyt Axton songs, "Never Been to Spain" and "Joy to the World," provided the band with two of their biggest hits, with the latter dominating the top slot for six straight weeks. The Arkin/Robinson-penned song "Black and White" (another #1 smash) is also included. In all, the track list amounts to a definitive collection of the band's best moments.

Country of Origin
Universal Distribution
Three Dog Night
  1. Three Dog Night
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] One
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Try a Little Tenderness
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Easy to Be Hard
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Eli's Coming
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Celebrate
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Mama Told Me (Not to Come)
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Out in the Country
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] One Man Band
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Joy to the World
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Liar
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Old Fashioned Love Song, An
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Never Been to Spain
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Family of Man, The
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Black and White
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Pieces of April
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Shambala
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Let Me Serenade You
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Show Must Go On, The
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Sure as I'm Sittin' Here
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Play Something Sweet (Brickyard Blues)
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Til the World Ends
Studio / Live
Bill Cooper; Richard Polodor; Bill Cooper; Richard Polodor
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 155

Shop by Department