Cradlesong - (Import CD)

Rob Thomas

R 149

eB1 490

Discovery Miles  1 490

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
Rob Thomas (Matchbox Twenty)
Copy Control
Matt Serletic
Listening to cradlesong, the second album from Matchbox Twenty singer/songwriter Rob Thomas, it's hard not to think of him as a man out of time, making big music for a world of miniature niches. Thomas makes music as if it was the turn of the millennium, when there were cross-demographic radio formats and stores to goose sales to diamond status, traits that still serve him well when he's constructing sonic skyscrapers even if the results don't necessarily feel at home in the modern skyline. With its urgent hooks and surging sincerity, cradlesong is recognizably Thomas's work, right down to its lower-case typography, but with the assistance of longtime producer Matt Serletic he's tweaked the formula of his 2005 solo debut SOMETHING TO BE in judicious ways, using his worldbeat inflections as an underpinning instead of flair. This is a record built on careful details in its production and lyrics, constructed with discipline and eager to be taken seriously. This dogged sense of purpose does result in a tighter, better record than SOMETHING TO BE and even when it's not a lot of fun, it's not meant to be: it's big music about big issues, even inflating personal issues to the universal. If it seems somewhat out of step with its year, that almost makes Thomas' somber, determined craft admirable - he's doing this not because it'll give him a hit but because he believes in it.
Country of Origin
WEA (Distributor)
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Her Diamonds
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Gasoline
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Give Me The Meltdown
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Someday
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Mockingbird
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Real World '09
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Fire On The Mountain
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Hard On You
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Still Ain't Over You
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Natural
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Snowblind
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Wonderful
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Cradlesong
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Getting Late
  1. Rob Thomas
Studio / Live

Rolling Stone (p.80) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[A] more straightforward modern-rock album, with a bit of country twang thrown in....There is plenty of unexpected texture to keep your ears engaged."
Billboard (p.34) - "[With] an impressive sonic span that includes everything from the Eastern-tinged 'Fire on the Mountain' to the countrified twang of the affectingly intimate 'Getting Late'..."

Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 149

Shop by Department