Death to False Metal - (Import CD)


R 96


Discovery Miles  960

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Power Pop
Mono / Stereo
Death to False Metal

Photographers: Spike Jonze; Sean Murphy ; Karl Koch; Daniel Field.
Released as an accompaniment to the deluxe reissue of Pinkerton, 2010's Death to False Metal is not quite a new album, and not quite a rarities retrospective, either. It's a collection of unreleased songs the band cut during their 15-year association with DGC, some dating back to the early days, some quite recent, but they're all given a nice new sheen that makes it sound like a relatively close cousin to Hurley, the band's indie debut that appeared just two months before this major-label swan song. Generally, the tunes lean closer to Weezer's classic power pop than either the all-things-to-all-people Raditude, or the glassy modern rock of Make Believe, and in turn, it falls somewhere between the inspired lunacy of the former and the formalist pop of the latter. Apart from the occasional pop culture reference -- the anti-suburban conformity anthem "I'm a Robot" dates it as a '90s artifact, the Mac-vs-PC conceit of "Odd Couple" pegs it as a decade later -- this is music that Weezer could have released at any time after their 2001 comeback, and while it's sonically a little more ragged than any one album, thereby betraying its origins as a compilation, song for song, it's one of their better records of the '00s, as it consists of the best songs, not tunes that fit the sound of a project. It's a wonder why a few of these cuts didn't pop up before this, but as a collection of outtakes, they hold together better than some of the band's proper albums. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Country of Origin
Studio / Live
  1. Weezer
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Turning Up the Radio
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] I Don't Want Your Loving
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Blowin' My Stack
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Losing My Mind
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Everyone
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] I'm a Robot
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Trampoline
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Odd Couple, The
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Autopilot
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Unbreak My Heart
Universal Distribution

Billboard (p.34) - "'I'm a Robot' sounds like a prime candidate for 'Yo Gabba Gabba!,' while the cover of Toni Braxton's 'Unbreak My Heart' is so bad it's good."
Mojo (Publisher) (p.110) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[S]tronger than most albums in the current mainstream pop/punk realm..."
Uncut (magazine) (p.106) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[A] treasure chest for the disenchanted: the likes of 'Trampoline' hark back to PINKERTON's synthesis of harmony and scuzz..."

32m 45s
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 96

Shop by Department