Deep Blues - A Musical Pilgrimage To The Crossroads - Various Artists (DVD)

Starring Robert Mugge et al

R 189

eB1 890

Discovery Miles  1 890

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect as soon as your “ready to collect” mail has been received.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  • This DVD requires an NTSC (American) compatible TV.
  • This Disc requires a player capable of playing region 1 discs.
  1. Musical & Performing Arts
  2. Pop Music
  3. Music Video
  4. Blues
  5. History
  6. Documentary
  7. Music (General)
  8. Blues Music
  9. Blues Singers
  10. Various Music Performers
Number of Discs
Number of Items
Deep Blues: A Musical Pilgrimage to the Crossroads
Country of Origin
  1. English (Original)
  1. Robert Mugge
Released By
Sony Music Distribution
TV System
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] I'm So Glad Trouble Don't Last Always - Benjamin Perry
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Memphis Blues - Booker T. Laury
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Jumper On The Line - R.L. Burnside
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Long Haired Doney - R.L. Burnside
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Bouncing Ball - Jessie Mae's Fife & Drum Band
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] You Can Talk About Me - Jessie Mae Hemphill
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Junior, I Love You (All Night Long) - Junior Kimbrough
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Catfish Blues - Big Jack Johnson
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Daddy When Is Momma Coming Home - Big Jack Johnson
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] The Devil - Jack Owens / Bud Spires
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Hard Time Killin' Floor Blues - Jack Owens / Bud Spires
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Johnny Stole An Apple - Lonnie Pritchard
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day - Lonny Pitchford
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Come On In My Kitchen - Lonny Pitchford
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] My Babe / Interview - Lonnie Pitchford
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Juke Joint Jam Feat. Big Boss Man - R.L. Burnside / Dave Stewart
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Early In The Morning / Booker's Boogie - Booker T. Laury
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Mini-Set Feat. Nobody But You - Junior Kimbrough (Audio)
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Midnight Prowler - Jelly Roll Kings (Audio)
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 22 ] Long Haired Doney - R.L. Burnside (Audio)
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 24 ] Terraplane Blues - Lonnie Pitchford (Audio)
  22. [ Disc 01 Track 25 ] Come On In My Kitchen - Lonnie Pitchford (Audio)
  23. [ Disc 01 Track 26 ] Junior, I Love You (All Night Long) (Alternate Mix) (Audio)
Sony Music Dist.
Release Status
In Print
Running Time
  1. 1
  1. Various Artists
  1. "...An expert, guided tour....Nowhere do the blues seem more alive..." (New York Times - p.C14, 07/31/1992)
  2. "...It's a genuine document, deep and earthy, a peek into our national soul..." (Los Angeles Times - p.F12, 11/15/1991)
  3. "...[A] joyful and stirring look at local legend of the Mississippi Delta....Their music is charged with the kind of warmth and graceful wisdom that makes them instant friends..." (Chicago Sun-Times - p.57, 01/15/1993)
Music Video
  1. Robert Mugge
Release Notes

DVD Features:

Region 1
Keep Case
Full Frame - 1.33
Dolby Digital Stereo - English
Additional Release Material:
Additional Audio Material: 45 minutes of music tracks

Video Disabled
Not Rated
  1. Deep Blues (Primary Title - English)
Date Released
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

Region details

DVD Region 1

Region 1 - United States, Canada, Bermuda, U.S. territories.

R 189

Shop by Department