Definitive Collection - (Import CD)

Rick James

R 199

eB1 990

Discovery Miles  1 990

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. Funk
Mono / Stereo
Rick James; Art Stewart
The Definitive Collection

Personnel: Rick James ; Roxanne Shant‚, Teena Marie, Smokey Robinson.
Arranger: Reggie Andrews.
Containing cuts like his love song to marijuana, "Mary Jane," his song of praise to underage girls, "17," and his signature, sexy "Super Freak," this anthology of Rick James's classic 1970s and '80s tracks is an irresistible mix of classic R&B, disco, and the kind of funk that Prince was later to make his own. Taking his Parliament/Funkadelic influence all the way to the bank, James's "Cold Blooded" and "Love Gun" broke new ground in sensual dance music; also included here are "Ebony Eyes," his sophisticated-sounding collaboration with Smokey Robinson, and "Standing on the Top," recorded with the Temptations.

Country of Origin
Universal Distribution
Rick James (Bass)
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] You and I
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Mary Jane
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Bustin' Out (On Funk)
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] High on Your Love Suite
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Love Gun Pt. 1
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Big Time
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Give It to Me Baby
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Super Freak
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Fire and Desire - (featuring Teena Marie)
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Standing on the Top
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Dance Wit' Me
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Cold Blooded
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Ebony Eyes - (featuring Smokey Robinson)
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] 17
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Can't Stop
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Glow
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Loosey's Rap - (featuring Roxanne Shant‚)
  1. Rick James
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 199

Shop by Department