Definitive Collection - (Import CD)

Sammy Jr. Davis

R 179

eB1 790

Discovery Miles  1 790

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Pop Vocal
  3. Show Vocals
Mono / Stereo
Don Costa; Dick Jones; Jim Davis; Jimmy Bowen; Michael Viner's Incredible Bongo Band; Mike Curb; Bud Dant; Harry Weinger (Compilation)
The Definitive Collection

Liner Note Author: David Ritz.
Photographers: Govert de Roos; Herb Snitzer; David Redfern; Lee Tanner.
Arrangers: Dave Grusin; Don Costa; Richard Wess; Marty Paich; Mort Stevens; Perry Botkin, Jr.; Quincy Jones; Sy Oliver.
The Candy Man most certainly could, as evidenced by this smartly compiled 20-track collection. Sammy Davis Jr., one of America's most intriguing and beloved entertainers, was adept at handling both classic pop tunes and smoky jazz standards, crooning them in a voice that could be smooth, pleasing, and irreverent. As an African-American Jew (with one eye, no less), Davis was undeniably a show business anomaly, but one listen to songs such "I've Gotta Be Me" or "Love Me or Leave Me," and his signature tunes "Mr. Bojangles" and "The Candy Man," proves that Davis's outsider status was a source of pride and creative energy, rather than an inhibitor.

Country of Origin
Universal Distribution
Sammy Davis, Jr.
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Hey There
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Birth of the Blues, The
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Something's Gotta Give
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Love Me or Leave Me
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] That Old Black Magic
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Too Close for Comfort
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] There's a Boat Dat's Leavin' Soon for New York
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Lady Is a Tramp, The
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] What Kind of Fool Am I?
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Gonna Build a Mountain
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Shelter of Your Arms, The
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Night Song
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] My Shining Hour
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Lonely Is the Name
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] I've Gotta Be Me
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Rhythm of Life, The
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Candy Man, The
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Mr. Bojangles
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] People Tree, The
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Keep Your Eye on the Sparrow (Baretta's Theme)
  1. Sammy Jr. Davis
  2. Sammy Davis Jr.
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 179

Shop by Department